Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for city break

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Just a quick stop over moving student into nearby accomodation. Great for short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice but Quirky.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: New Beds perhaps.
Location: Good central location both cathedrals, museums and art galleries and frequents buses to the waterfront area.
Rooms were clean. We were made welcome by all the staff who were both friendly and very helpful. Our beds were comfortable but creaky and had obviously seen better days. Just as well we were not on honeymoon! We loved our room which came complete with a grand piano and had lots of character. This made a lovely change to the usual rooms in chain hotels. We found a very good restaurant just round the corner in Hardman Street (Valparaiso) and an excellent Chinese restaurant a few minutes walk away in China Town called North Garden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oslo

OK hotel med store rom.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Ukomplisert. Uformelt.
Location: Ligger rett ovenfor Liverpool Cathedral. Kort vei til mange små hyggelige restauranter og 10 min. å gå ned til shopping gatene.
2 store rom og stort bad. 4meter under taket, så det var luftig. Rent og helt greit hotell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Belfast, Northern Ireland

Location, location, location.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities.
Location: Very handy for walking into town. Very close to the cathedrals. Basically accessible to all the sights.
A long weekend stay, enhanced by the facilities - totally surprised to find a kitchen and dining table and leather sofa. Made the stay extra comfortable. Staff very friendly. Will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
It was basic, warm and generally clean. Expensive on a Saturday for just a room! But very central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Interesting old building in centre

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Building with plenty of character
Cons: Some minor updating could be done in the room I stayed in.
Location: There's plenty to see in Liverpool
Nice big room conserving some of the features of the house it originally belonged to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No worries

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed only for a night. Overall, the hotel was quite. I could not operate the alarm ( a very good) provided to wake up in time but I also did not ask for help. I am sure it was available from the reception. Perhaps it could have been more highlighted on the board to spot it easily while locating/ getting to the Holywell during the night. Value for money was good. It is highly end as 4 stars hotel on UK.HOTEL.COM which is wrong. It could be a problem with UK.HOTEL.COM as I saw one hotel prince £13 which was in reality £33.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leyland

Late Notification / Poor customer Care

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing, never got there!
Cons: Customer care was very poor, if changes are required, they could show some interest in the well being of their customers.
Not impressed with the customer care at this hotel. Can't comment on the actual hotel as we never got there! We were 'on route' to the hotel, when at 2.30pm on the day, we were rung to be told our room wasn't available and were being moved to another hotel. We were misdirected to the replacement, and even with Sat Nav found it difficult to find due to being given the wrong postcode, and the receptionist saying she had ''no idea where the hotel is" ! The replacement was inferior, and located about 3 miles outside the city centre, ruining our plans. We had to haggle for complimentary taxis for our evening at the Echo Arena, and although we were offered complimentary breakfasts, we did not particularly want them. We accept that emergencies occur, but their response was poor. We passed our comments on to the hotel, but they did not respond.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Billig og bra

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Jeg vil absolutt anbefale hotellet hvis du ikke er alt for kresen på hotellfasiliteter. Rommet lå i kjelleren, og det var dårlig isolert, men generelt var rommet stort, rent og hadde et pent bad. Et godt hotell til en billig penge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by elissa from Santa Cruz Ca.

Loved my stay at Roscoe House

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Loved staying here. Big room, comfortable bed, garden view, big bathtub, friendly & helpful staff, great neighborhood. I shall stay there again!