Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Town Centre Hotel parking a joke

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: On Lord Street directly next the shops code to restaurants etc.
Didn't like the place won't go back, it w as dingy, paintwork vert tired could smell cigaret smoke walking down the corridor, breakfast waiter arrogant and insolent.
2 out of 5
by Rover from Ireland

HOTEL REVIEW

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Only there for a night so did not explore much.
Cons: Heating could have been left on for a few more weeks. A electric plug in heater I thought were for the distant past.
Location: I had to drag my luggage around Southport because of the lack of strorage space to leave my luggage. so could not enjoy the area.
The lack of a place to store luggage a major disadvantage in my book. This is the first room that should be available to guests. Dragging luggage around the streets of Southport is not my enjoyment of a break away or holiday I do plently of that at home and left there to hope to have an enjoyable break which was not the case.. If I had known that this was the case would not have booked this hotel. Expedia need to transmit the information adequately on the web site to inform booking guests the correct and proper information in order for the booker to make an informed decision suitable to their needs.
3 out of 5
by steve from wirral

fair hotel close to centre

Posted Mar 31, 2014
arrived at hotel early for check in travelled by public transport asked at reception could we leave our small overnight case told it was not company policy to leave a case we were supposed to pull a case around the shops the hotel is in need of decoration overall cheap and cheerful ? breakfast was plentiful well cooked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Booked a double room got a single room with 3/4 size bed with no room to get changed ,one night only thankfully
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Lancaster

Excellent value for money

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Room was fine but the 'All You Can Eat' breakfast included in the price made it great value
Cons: The hotel is a Victorian hotel and is not as grand as it surely once was but if it had been we probably couldn't have afforded it
Location: Dead central Southport with everything you need from shops, stores, pubs, clubs, a range of restaurants and all seaside attractions
A last minute decision to visit Southport for a Saturday night and we booked a Scarisbrick double room, bed and breakfast at a cost of £45, bringing along with us out two little dogs for which there was an additional charge of £10. The hotel check in staff were friendly and helpful and gave us a nice room on the first floor. We decided to have our evening meal at their sister hotel for no other reason than to see what they were like, but on Sunday morning came down the Scarisbrick 'All You Can Eat' breakfast and I have to say it was one of the best I have seen. There was every kind of fruits, cereals, croissants, breads and toasts together with a comprehensive range of 'Full English Breakfast'. I have to say that for the price we paid this was terrific value for money and whilst there was some noise outside during the night from revellers going home etc., it was no more than you would expect and to be fair if you don't want to have this kind of disturbance don't, ever book a city/town centre hotel. We will definitely be using the Scarisbrick again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Will be better when building work finished.
Location: Beach nearby. Arcades. Shops. Rides.
Nice hotel within centre of Southport. Room was just big enough with bathroom. Tea/Coffee facilities were sufficient. Very Lively hotel in the evening with music played until early hours of morning. Hotel is undergoing maintenance work, so it a little noisy at the minute. Hopefully the work will enhance the hotel. staff were helpful when booking in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from North West England

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Cheaper than most.
Cons: Free use of Health Club
Location: Central Location
Staff on most occasions have been fine but I have had a couple of surly ones as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by garveyhome87 from Manchester

So very hot

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a nice hotel, nothing fantastic, but nice. The breakfast was good, and service was good. But my overriding feeling was that it was just so incredibly hot throughout the hotel, uncomfortably so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Perryed from Liverpool

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jude from Liverpool

Xmas night out!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Comfy and cosy
Cons: A bit noisy due to everyone going out for xmas!! There was no hotel info in the room.
Location: Very centre of Southport. Easy for shops, bars , restaurants. Short walk to beach and promenade for summer.
This is a busy hotel and the staff coped really well with check in and check out. Nothing was too much trouble. The single room was better than a single having a queen size bed and all facilities I needed for an overnight stay. The location is perfect for all Southports bars, restaurants and attractions.