Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom england

Dump

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Didn't actually stay there due to state of hotel which was dirty had drunken people hanging around reception ,room was two singles not a double had no quilts and had litter on floor .Hotel staff made no attempt to offer alternative I left and am currently seeking a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds UK

disappointing upgrade

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: complete overhaul of the hotel
Location: location is great for getting round Southport centre.
1st room - the broom cupboard smaller than a single room! window at ceiling level asked to be moved - told it was an upgrade (could not be a downgrade from what we were in). 2nd room bigger but grubby and not very comfortable, bed like a board, the valance sheet was ripped as was the material on one of the chairs. the windows were nailed shut coz of broken handles, the door did not shut without slamming it. the car park has only limited spaces and is very dark and grubby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap n cheerful break

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Reception was great with Amy upgrading us free of charge. Rooms a bit dated and do.need redecorating asap. Stayed several times here, central for everything. Usually best when deals are on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not very gooid

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: not a lot,breakfast only just acceptable
Cons: if you advertise things,ie,resturaunt (not open for dinner )Wi-Fi (not available in room ) it is very disappointing.
Location: location ok.
not what I expected,could have been a lot better.no evening meal (which we were looking forward to ) no Wi-Fi in room (which was stated in description of hotel amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Not as good as used to be.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Had stayed here a few years ago and was lovely but just seems cheap now and corners cut.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

ligging is goed overal dicht bij

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: de ligging maar verder niets,op de fotos ziet alles er beter uit ,het ontbijt was goed
Cons: het is er vies en verwaarloosd
Location: theater pier winkels cafe`s
zou niet meer naar dit hotel gaan maar wel naar Southport leuke gezellige plaats
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grahamefrom Whitstable

Good location , dated hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
First visit to southport for a party , good location , we was at the back of the hotel room as good size , hotel was ok bar on ground floor , just all a bit dated in my opion but then it was reasonably priced , didn't eat at hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal if you like the small hours

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
slept like a log but only after 3am n the near by pubs had closed.A little pricey but the breakfast was great.we wont book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely room shame about staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Halloween at the scarisbrick

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and i stayed to celebrate his birthday. We chose the scarisbrick again as it is a great location for the local bars and clubs, with a fantastic restaurant near by. We did not eat at the hotel after trying breakfast on our previous stay. Staff didnt seem very interested and seem to do the bare minimum to get by.