Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PBCheshirefrom Cheshire

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. We had Room Number 1 and because it was hot we had the window open; kitchen filter system woke us up about 6 o'clock. Shower also leaked. Otherwise a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ccfrom Bolton

Wedding

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Two couples stayed one night st The Bold. Room was clean & functional but a little dated, the corridors and general areas could do with a spruce up. The bar & restaurant were very nice, breakfast was lovely. Hotel ideally located for Southport attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HWfrom Buckinghamshire

Lovely people

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very welcoming. Food good - great breakfast; room clean; convenient location. The only downside is that the car park is very small. I've already booked again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Smudgefrom Manchester

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, nice and clean, good breakfast cooked as you ordered it, friendly staff but the room was a bit old fashioned and the tv a bit small, bar was busy and music very loud which didn't bother us but could annoy some people, also the car park is no where near big enough for the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suefrom Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK

great hotel for the price

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Pros: staff.food&location
Cons: not a major problem but the car park
Location: main shopping street on your doorstep
breakfast good .room very clean & comfortable.great location & value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenny

good location

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
!st class Very friendly staff and good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fabiofrom Albenga SV, Italia

Ci siamo stati bene

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: Complessivamente buono
Cons: Niente di particolare
Location: Citta' in declino , ma ottima base per visitare Liverpool sia in auto che in treno
Camera molto confortevole , servizi ampi e ben organizzati . Colazione buona ed abbondante , parcheggio interno comodo anche se piccolo , una sera abbiamo cenato molto bene e a buon prezzo . Il pub e' rifornito di ottime birre alla spina . Personale gentile . Purtroppo risente della crisi della citta' di Southport , una volta localita' turistica in voga ed ora lasciata andare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hilaryfrom Surrey

Great location on the high street.

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: The bedroom was a good size. The food was good. The outside seating area was popular and a great place to sit and watch the world go by.
Cons: It looked really in need of a makeover.
Location: Great location
This hotel is in a great location on the high street. The bar, eating area and outside are really popular. The food - both breakfast and bar meals -was very good. The only thing I can find fault with was that the hotel looked tired and could do with a revamp!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel was excellent. The room, food, and cleanliness was excellent and the staff friendly. Bathroom small but did not overshadow the stay. Would book hotel again without hesitation.