Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poole

Clean and tidy

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Lovely little hotel with great access to Liverpool via the cheap, fast trains from the end of the road!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KEITH from OXFORDSHIRE

AA 3 STAR

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean & tidy and the quality of service was good. (only let down by a missed early morning call) Small lounge area, too much furniture. And bar which would be ok for a small group of friends. Bedrooms at the front of the hotel may not be good for VERY light sleepers, ours was a good size and comfortable. Would not be disappointed to stay there again. Easy access to Liverpool by motorway or train
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karl from Rutland

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only downfall was I couldn't turn the radiator down. Otherwise a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CATHRYN from RAMSGATE

brilliant short term stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL WAS LOVELY, WITH NICE DECOR AND FURNISHINGS. ROOMS ARE VERY SPACIOUS WITH GOOD FACILATIES. NICE TV COMFY BED AND GREAT SHOWER ROOM .ALL WITH THE ESSENTIAL ITEMS . THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FREINDLY. NOTHING WAS ANY TROUBLE FOR THEM. THE FOOD IS SUPERB. I WOULD LOVE TO STAY THERE AGAIN . WELL DONE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Ipswich

Just Right

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Good value for money
A one night stay to meet old friends in the area: it was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by PMc from London

Very Nice Manager

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value. The manager and barkeep couldn't have been nicer. I accidentally booked a single room with a double bed for my brother and I and after checking in the manager came to our room and offered a spare room for a great price. Basically free- not free, but close enough. Regardless, nice hotel, fresh beers on tap at the bar and a pub across the street if you want to get out of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PBC from Cw6

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super service from friendly and accommodating staff, especially at the bar and in the dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Wales

Good Service

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly service, good food, comfortable room, good location
Family owned hotel with friendly excellent service. Room was well decorated and furnished with nice additions such as fresh fruit, choclate and water in room. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Dinner was of very good quality and was reasonably priced as was the breakfast which was cooked to order. The location was good, very quick to get into Liverpool city centre. I will definitely stay again if in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: No bottles of sauce with breakfast
Cleanest hotel ever been to staff couldn't do enough for you food superb