Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

nice hotel five min walk to docks

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Basic but clean
Cons: Upgrade bedrooms
Location: Five min from docks and all bars etc
Good staff all friendly nice bar on a stag weekend and we were looked after well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel im Zentrum von Liverpool

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Also vorweg, wenn jemand einen leichten Schlaf hat oder ruhige Umgebung will, ist dieses Hotel mit Sicherheit die falsche Wahl. Durch das Pub im Haus und die zahlreichen Lokale in der Nachbarschaft ist es bis zur Sperrstunde relativ laut. Das Hotel wirbt auch nicht mit ruhiger Lage. Aber wenn man etwas typisches im Zentrum von Liverpool mit einem tollen Preis/Leistungsverhältnis sucht, dann ist man im "The Hanover Hotel" richtig. Das Zimmer war funktionell und sauber, Late-Check-Out war auch ohne Aufpreis kein Problem. Die McCartney's Bar im Erdgeschoß bietet neben einer Riesen-Auwahl an Bier auch div. preisgünstige Mahlzeiten. Das Personal ist generell freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das inkludierte "English-Breakfast" ist zwar nicht jedermanns Sache, aber in GB habe ich schon weit weniger zu einem weit höheren Preis bekommen... Alles in allem, für Leute die nicht unbedingt auf Oberklasse stehen ein nettes, günstiges Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location to pubs ect.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to from the airport
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: seec above
Easy access to central liverpool.close to the aiirport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maurizio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lurgan, Northern Ireland

Always good value for money

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Good value for money.
Location: Very close to the bus centres, main railway stations (Central and Lime Street), Mathew Street, Stanley Quarter, Liverpool One
I often stay here when in Liverpool. It's convenient to all transport and all the fun of the city centre. The room and the property are all to a high standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jan Erik from Oslo

Sentralt og prisgunstig, men mye støy.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Svært sentral beliggenhet til en rimelig pris. Trivelig og bra. Ikke egnet for dem som ikke sover tungt. Til tross for at mine overnattinger var natt til tirsdag og onsdag, var det høy partystemning i sidegaten til langt på natt og kun et par timers pause før vareleveringen startet grytidlig på morgenen. Svært støyende utført begge deler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent for a city centre hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Very noisy neighbours....dont expect to sleep before 3am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: internet connection
Cons: cleaning, confornt at rooms,
it was good as I expected...the breakfast could be improved, and housekeep as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and central

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Location: Loads
It is very upfront in warning about possible noise as it is in a very busy central position. We went mid week so it wasn't too bad but we were disturbed. We were armed with earplugs so it wasn't a problem. The staff were friendly and The breakfast was quite adequate before our long day's sightseeing. Can't comment on the bar as we didn't use it.