Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Refurbishment
Location: We did not explore local area
This hotel is in desperate need of maintenance ,its tired and dated .The only enjoyable part of our stay was breakfast ,the dining area was bright, airy and newly decorated (if only the rest of the hotel was like this ). During our stay the boiler broke in the middle of the night ,this meant that we were unable to have a hot shower ,when I complained the duty manager offered a 50% reduction off the bill ,Although this was welcoming it did not change my opinion of the hotel ,I felt that its was over priced at £70 and did not offer value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Beddersfrom London

Great customer service

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The customer service was fantastic - staff could not do enough for me, and this was typified when Rachael organised for a member of the hotel staff to give me a lift to my place of work, as the taxi had not turned up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emfrom UK

Good budget Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is looking a bit tired and in need of refurbishment. Wifi didn't work even in the bar area. Rooms are large and comfortable and bathroom was nice an clean. Staff very friendly and quick check-in process.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gwenfrom Boston

Overnight stopover

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable rooms but had wedding on the Saturday and couldn't get us out quick enough to prepare!! Not very happy with service xx
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sahlonwalafrom w-ton

good value

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
good value, decently clean, bit more smile would not go a miss from service staff. very happy to return and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marica Lewisfrom London

Cheap and nice

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel on august bank holiday.. It was good value for Money(cheap and nice with lovely breakfast). Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Etwas anderes erwartet !!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Liverpool ist absolut empfehlenswert - aber nicht DIESES HOTEL !!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom York

Room fine but noisy on Saturday night

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel room was a good size and clean. We were staying on a Saturday night with two weddings going on. The room was directly above the disco so very noisy, although they did turn off the music at 12.30. We needed an early start and had a child so not ideal for our stay. Would have been good if they had made us aware of this before our visit or not allocated a family a room above the disco. Had we known we would have chosen to stay somewhere else.