Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Room fine but noisy on Saturday night

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel room was a good size and clean. We were staying on a Saturday night with two weddings going on. The room was directly above the disco so very noisy, although they did turn off the music at 12.30. We needed an early start and had a child so not ideal for our stay. Would have been good if they had made us aware of this before our visit or not allocated a family a room above the disco. Had we known we would have chosen to stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hilda from New Zealand

Very average place to stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very average, the television did not work and even after we brought this to the staff's attention and told they would fix it, it was not fixed. Could not use the wi-fi in our room. Did not think this hotel was good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by christina williams from Prestatyn

fantastic servie

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel, exceptional service, close to where I wanted to be. Breakfast was the best ever in a hotel. Usuallly its self serve, but you picked a choice of 3 lovely breakfast menus and it was served quickly to you. Fruit, cereal and pastries was self service. Treated myself to smoked salmon for breky! x
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donegal Danny from Ireland

comfortable room

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I eventually found the hotel I was pleasantly surprised. It was dark when I arrived and as it sits in off the road and had no lights on I drove past it. The night porter was pleasant and helpful but once again the room I was allocated was at the furthest extremity of the hotel. The room was lovely and well furnished and obviously had been recently renovated. The satellite service on tv was a bit hit and miss. Overall I was happy and would visit again. good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kizzycpl from sussex

not as good as last stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
a little disappointed this time we stayed, tv in room not working, staff not as attentive as before, overall not to bad but may look elsewhere next time we are in Liverpool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

easy to get to

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: it was quiet
Cons: when i booked it said charge for meals, so i brought my own to be informed on arrival breakfast was included.
Location: aldi next door, aintree is 15 minute walk
this was used as a base to get some work done and meet some people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregson from Lincolnshire

Fabulous

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, wonderful staff who were helpful and obliging. Fantastic Value, will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Stockton

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
asked for car park but very small and it was full (6-8 cars)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Stockport

Good value for a short stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The room was better than I anticipated from the general appearance in the Reception and lift.
Cons: General maintenance.
Location: Good location for the Formby beaches and viewing the Red squirrels. Also close to Aintree racecourse and not far from Liverpool centre.
I stayed at the Park Hotel for two nights and it was comfortable although the common areas were shabby, i.e. the carpets could do with a good clean. The room itself was clean and to a better standard. It was very cost effective and good value for the price.