Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Modern
Location: Located on lords street close to pier
Had a fun time close to bars and restaurants Near to second longest pier in country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Nice hotel but not the cleanest

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I had already paid for my stay online but the reception staff still tried to charge me twice. We also paid for breakfast but in the morning the restraunt staff had no record. The icing on the cake for me was, there was a handprint on the wall over the toilet, where a man might place his hand whilst... My husband went to pull the iron down off the shelf and to his surprise and disgust found a pair of ladies nickers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ricardo57 from glasgow

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel was ok but perhaps a bit overpriced . note be prepared for a lot of noise if you have a front facing bedroom Note i also thought the small bath idea was simply daft ,, staff were very friendly and helpfull but hey guys have a look at your priceing its way to high
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelle from Notts

Contemporary luxury

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with our family before a wedding in the area. We'd stayed at this hotel before and once again we were delighted with our stay. Only slight criticisms, lack of light and good mirror for shaving/make up and breakfast service was a bit slow as there was only one person on duty. Otherwise a great experience, we'd stay here again without hesitation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Banp from Surrey

Good hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was overall a good hotel however felt that it was a bit pricey.
3 out of 5
by Maeve from Herts

Noisy and Dark

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Decor
Hotel has a nice central position. However the decor is too dark. Decor needs to be lighter as impossible to enjoy rooms without putting lights on. Couldn't even apply make-up because bathroom so dark! Restaurant very nice but felt hotel overpriced. Had adjoining room for our children but room wasn't ready until 6.30pm when check in was 2pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel. Good value against similar hotels.

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel. Sadly the 2 single beds hadn't been joined together on the first night so this caused us a problem, though we didn't give the hotel the opportunity to rectify it which I'm sure they would have done had they known.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J Connell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Appleby

Very good service

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed with the upgrade but the service was first class. An expensive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mrs. R from Southport

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought my stay here was excellent will defiantly reccomend it to anyone staying in southport