Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Annapolis Valley Nova Scotia

Our Stay at Whitepoint Beach Resort

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels
This was a gift to my daughter for her Birthday and was so easy! I booked online, had my reservation and receipt in no time..We were very happy to be be accomodated so quickly and easily! Our room was just what we asked for, we were within walking distance of everything. The weather was great, the food awesome and the service second to none! We definately will be back,,and stay longer next time. Lots to see and do and a place to do nothing if you so like..thanks again Whitepoint! Summer inOctober!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfect location but....

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels
This resort has the perfect location but the resort needs updating. Stayed in the Ocean Lodge which was a bit pricey for the quality of the accomadations. The common room is great but Do Not use the fireplace in the lodge. The smoke detector kept going off which was not fair to the other guests. Have stayed in the cottages in the past and the firepace was smokey there to. The beach and the grounds are beautiful, great for couples or families. Know what you are paying for, this resort is clean and enjoyable but it is rustic .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo British Columbia

Will not stay here again.

Posted Sep 1, 2010
We patronized the restaurant the first night. The service was terrible and the food not much better. We did not eat there a second time. The beach and setting are really quite nice and we enjoyed the ocean and pool. Room service was not good. Did not replace coffee supplies as promised but they did empty the garbage. I got the sense that staff were tired of summer guests-
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2009 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great family hotel lots of activities right on the ocean.

Posted Aug 17, 2009
This hotel is reminiscent of days gone by when well to do families traveled great distances to be on the ocean. Comfortable cottages or lodge rooms some right on the water with great views. Paddle boats and canoes available free. There is an indoor and outdoor pool and a hot tub. Wet suits available for ocean swimming and lots of muskoka chairs for just relaxing. The dinning room serves up very tasty food and offers a meal plan for your stay. Lunenburg is about 45 minutes away where you can tour the Bluenose, catch a whale watching cruise or sundowner cruise. Bunny food available free at the reception lobby for the rabbits that make White Point their home. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it very much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nie wieder White Point Beach Resort

Posted Sep 19, 2008 on Hotels
Wir würden dieses Hotel nie wieder buchen. Das Zimmer in dem wir wohnten war sehr dunkel, roch muffig und der Balkon war sehr schmutzig und stark renovierungsbedürftig. Die Wände sind wie aus Pappe und dadurch sehr hellhörig. Im Bad rosteten die Amaturen und vor der Türe war eine Baustelle. Wir hatten das Hotel von Deutschland aus vorgebucht und es war die teuerste Unterkunft der gesamten Reise. Dementsprechend enttäuscht waren wir. Auch die anderen Gebäude sahen schon von außen eher schäbig aus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Perfect holiday for me and my family

Posted Aug 14, 2007
I chose White Point to celebrate my 65th birthday, and had my immediate family with me...my partner, my daughter, son-in-law, 3 year old grand son, my son and his girlfriend. We were all ages, from 3 to 65, and had wonderful weekend. Loved the beach, canoeing on the lake, hiking on nearby trail...great evening meals, and breakfasts. Found the resort very child/family friendly, there was lots to amuse my grandson, and that made it more fun for the rest of us, he enjoyed the bunnies, playground, beach and paddle boats,wading pool, and if we'd been there longer, would have been involved in the children's activities. Only disappointment was not being able to get a baby sitter the first evening we were there, so my son-in-law was not able to join us for the evening meal, and there was some difficulty lining up a sitter for the second evening. I love the ocean, and especially enjoyed being able to hear the surf from our cabin (we were all in seaview lodge, which was close to the main lodge, and convenient) Other than the babysitting problem, everything was perfect, a lovely, and memorable holiday for all. Wish we had had more time there, and hope to go back.