Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom staffordshire

Posted Mar 28, 2015
A very nice friendly hotel. Ideal for a short break. Easy walking distance into the town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Audreyfrom Rotherham, South Yorkshire.

Thanks to the friendly proprietor, Max Makino.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. The room and food was good. This was my second visit and will certainly return sometime during the new year. Nothing was too much trouble for Max.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Perfect stay with brilliant hospitality

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Stayed for a night with friends and this place was really welcoming and of good standard. Would like to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Albertfrom Bolton

John polly

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just one night very good would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln.

Excellent Value

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The welcome, the breakfast and a comfortable bed.
Cons: The electric shower could have been better but it did do it's job.
Location: I went to Southport for the air show. The hotel was not too far away and not overpriced for the event like many others.
A very warm welcome awaits from the host Max. The rooms are clean and comfortable and a TV and kettle are provided with a selection of tea and coffee. A full English greets you in the morning along with toast and various cereals. The hotel is decorated with a Japanese theme but not overdone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire

Comfortable and Friendly

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: The location is in a quiet part of Southport just a 10 minute stroll from all the amenities and very close to the lake and municipal golf course.
Max is the most attentive host ever. He was always there whenever you needed him from first thing in the morning to last thing at night. The rooms are comfortable, clean and warm and the showers are powerful. Would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom isleworth

Quiet spot near the lake

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Relaxing music at breakfast.
Location: Lots of improvement in area for families.
We enjoyed 2 nights and 2 lovely breakfasts. Max was helpful and very interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, Devon

Comfortable Friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Welcoming and Friendly
Cons: decor a little dated
Location: Lots of varied shops, close to promenade and beach, central for Liverpool and Blackpool.
We stayed here for 4 nights, felt very welcomed by Max the owner, and enjoyed our full English breakfast every day. The room, was clean and had everything that you needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west yorkshire

a very nice friendly hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the sevice and attention I was given and made to feel at home
Cons: the only thing was the bed and pillows were not very comfy hard and lumpy
Location: the location was ideal for me town 5 mins walk
I booked my hotel on line and arrived late evening I was shown to my room by max who I think is the hotel owner he asked if I needed anything at all to let him know ,I was quite tired after my journey and my day in southport so I made a cup of tea and retired to bed .