Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Londonderry, N.Ireland

Peaceful and quiet

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, value for money, comfortable rooms
Cons: We would have liked to have had a power socket beside the bed to be able to charge phones/iPads etc, as the nearest socket was not overly close
Location: The hotel did not seem to be too far from the city itself, but as we were travelling onwards from here, we did not do any "sightseeing" as such
This hotel was a massive surprise as myself and my partner were not sure what to expect upon arrival, as we arrived late at night and it seemed to be very small from the outside, but we couldn't have been more wrong as the inside is deceivingly large. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff, and to be honest it was a shame we only had 1 night booked since we had to travel onwards the next day, as we would very gladly stayed longer if we had been in the area longer. We would highly recommend this hotel due to its value for money, and in case anyone is unsure upon staying here, you will not regret deciding on this location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Red Robbofrom West Midlands

Overnight stop after football match

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stop. Staff friendly and very clean accommoadtion in a nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Buzzardviewfrom Bedfordshire

Ideal for requirements

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed to combine hospital visiting in Liverpool with an overview of the Wirral Peninsular. This hotel filled the bill very well. The staff were most helpful with train times etc. The breakfasts were very good. The accommodation was warm and comfortable. We were able to tag on an extra night without having to move rooms which was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Very comfortable hotel for price . Good breakfast.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Facilities in rooms and comfy furniture
Location: Good area to find pubs and posh grub ,This is not Blackpool
Stayed here before because of its good value and comfort. Excellent rooms and very good breakfast. Ideal for business travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarahfrom Nottingham

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were brilliant. The rooms and breakfast were at a high standard. It was possibly a little pricey for the location. That said I couldn't fault the hotel and would happily stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Wirral STOP

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: Having more guests .... this place is a lovely place to stay
Location: 10 minutes walk into Hoylake. a range of restaurants, pubs and small café.s
Relaxing place to stay. good breakfast clean and a great nights sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andyfrom Brussels

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Full English / Friendly, helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennyfrom Melbourne

the staff alone make it a 5

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived later then anticipated and hungry as can be. She put a list of places together and offered to order for us. Very friendly and offered tips for must sees. Our room was amazing. So comfy and large. We had a suite with the king bed, living room and bathroom. The gentleman working the next morning was also amazing and offered us ideas for this vs to do if needed. The only thing was poor WiFi service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, good location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were all really friendly.
Cons: The room was just a little dated, and although I was not put off by the ants, other people may be.
Location: Hotel is very close to the sea, walking distance. Lovely garden at the rear of the hotel
The bathroom floor was covered in ants, and some kind of flaky brown stuff, possibly brought in by the ants. The wallpaper was peeling off of the wall, which I only saw because I was checking for a plug socket behind the bed. The bed was also a little uncomfortable, I paid for a king size but there was a large dip in the middle with a ridge, so perhaps it was too beds put together! not what I would class as an executive room.