Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro from Guatemala City

Nice Hotel, good location.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: We liked the location and the good service all the staff gave us. The rooms are spacious and have a nice balcony wiht nice view.
Cons: I think they need to update the rooms, The beds are too small and unconfortable. TV is to small and old.
Location: The location is perfect in front of the beach and nearby the main avenue where you can find restaurants, bars and handcrafts.
We have a nice stay at this hotel, all the staff is excellent we received very good service every body is willing to help you all the time. Restaurant service was good, we ordered a la carte and the food was deliciuos. I think they have a good opportunity to improve the breakfast, I would not call it a buffet, it is very limited and the quality is low. We stayed three days and we had a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central in a tourist area; good night life

Posted Dec 24, 2013
in a beautiful setting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benjamin

Nice, near to everything

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: The view
Location: Playa blanca, Siete altares
Was Great, my family Will Back in a couple months, the pool is a big one, the view to the océan is extraordinary, very good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel on the ocean!

Posted May 8, 2013
Air conditioned, comfortable, and beautiful! No room has a bad view! The pool was clean and just steps away from the ocean. Great place to stay in Livingston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Texas

Nice Relaxing stay!

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Pros: Pool. Resturant, bar
Location: great location right up the hill from the water ferry.
We had a wonderful stay at Villa Caribe! We actually added an extra night which they were nice enough to offer us a discounted rate. The grounds are beautiful and the people are courteous and very friendly! The restaurant is gorgeous and the all the food was good! We reccommend this hotel and will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

If you are staying....

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
this is your only option. Being in Livingston without air is not an option with small children or if you want relief from the oppressive heat. The rooms are well maintained, functional, decorative without a fuss and the water is hot. The restaurant has the most delicious food and the flora and fauna don't creep up into your room. The downside for guests there are no phones in the room so if you want something you have to go get it ugh especially when you want to stay in the air. The pool well what can I say my husband who never swims swam everyday. They can arrange tours for you and a taxi anywhere on the island to villa is close to nothing. Enjoy your stay....I would shoot for a bungalow we stayed in Buga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Encobio from Washington, DC, USA

Just right

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Excellent "Tapado" in restaurant
Cons: While hotel generator kicks in fast after loss of town power, it does not run AC.
Location: Very convenient - close to collective boats pier.
Charming pleasant rustic hotel with beautiful views. Friday and Saturday Garifuna cultural performances were most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel Villa Caribe - Unexpected Pleasure!

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Just had a lovely stay at the Hotel Villa Caribe in Livingston, Guatemala. The entire staff, and especially the Desk Manager, Manfred did everything possible to make our stay comfortable and memorable. The restaurant was beautiful and a dining exprience not to be missed. The staff in the dining room were most accommodating. Location could not be beat - right across the Immigration Office where everyone must stop anyway. The rooms were very large and nicely appointed and the view from the balcony was simply breathtaking. I cannot wait to return!