Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Nice little motel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The room was lovely. The bathroom was on the small side; however, the rest of the room was comfortable. It included a small refrigerator and a microwave. The only problem I had was that the desk forgot my wake up call.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

forget it

Posted Aug 12, 2014 
This motel does not belong on Hotels.com. We never got to a room, because the manager claimed we were not due to arrive until the next night, even though I had the print-out with our dates and charges on it. They both had very thick foreign accents, and would only talk through a plastic shield. The tiny check-in was made of plywood and was filthy. A truly scary place; glad we had to leave.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robinfrom Indiana

Convenient location

Posted Aug 10, 2014 
The bathroom sink was held up with a 2x4 nailed to the wall. There were wasp nests in the bathroom window and the worst paint job I've ever seen - no attempt to clean the paint off the window panes, the blinds were broke, carpet and walls were filthy. I have pictures if you are interested. For the price, we weren't expecting a 5 star resort, but this property was run-down, needed several repairs and most of all needs to be cleaned. The toilet had been used but not flushed when we arrived. There was no ice machine. Thank goodness I always take my own quilt because we were not using their bedding. I was surprised and relieved that the mattresses were fairly comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JKLfrom Newark, Ohio

Was expecting it to be worse

Posted Jul 21, 2014 
I had read some reviews about Overton and seen the photos, so I went it with pretty low expectations. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. Yes, it is a very old motel and there were maintenance issues like a cracked lampshade and broken faucet handle. But the room was clean, the price was right and it's the only motel in Livingston. I'd rather stay at Oveton than make the 30 minute drive to Cookeville where there are better hotel options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RBfrom NC

Good location for the marathon

Posted Jul 21, 2014 
I was running the Loonies Midnight Marathon, and the start/finish was only about a mile away from the motel, so it was very convenient. A rare hotel/motel these days that gives you an actual key instead of a key card. The bed was comfortable, and there was a microwave and a refrigerator. The TV is an SD TV, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike B.from New Jersey

Really Nice Place, Clean and Convienent

Posted Aug 10, 2013 
Nice, clean and easy to get to ... abundant place all around to eat. Suited our purpose just fine ... would definitely tell others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bradfrom Bville,WV

good sleep

Posted Aug 6, 2013 
The Room was clean the shower was big enough for 8 people, beds where firm but comfortable. It is Decent motel, just a little bit off the main path of anything I wanted to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrewfrom Hendersonville, NC

Average place, but convenient location

Posted Jul 26, 2013 
Simple and cheap, this hotel is just about what you'd expect. The location is good, because it's the only location in town to stay. The room was average, slightly uncomfortable beds, but a large closet and refrigerator (both of which were very convenient and appreciated). There was absolutely NO room service. The manager handed us towels as he passed us outside on the walkway. Didn't vacuum, didn't clean, make the bed or anything. Additionally the manager was rude and implied that we would not pay for our dog who was with us ($10 per day). When in fact we went out of our way to locate him and give the payment, he just didn't accept credit cards and asked us for cash. Well we did pay with a card, but not without a rolling of the eyes from the manager. Overall, ok place. Expect a good location, but don't expect good service or politeness.