Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Journeytime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A very nice and quiet environment ....

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: - The staff is friendly, great food, and the room was clean ... thumbs up!!!! - The check-in / check-out was quick and smooth - It's a family hotel
Cons: I suggest you provide (for the guests) simple maps of the location - hotel facility so that guests know where to go without asking around
... Sometimes, what you see on the website is not really what you see on arrival. I spent only 2 nights at this hotel, and I was very impressed .... This is a great place (near the city & the falls) for the price you pay. I plan to come back for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Lusaka, Zambia

Two nights inn Livingstone

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Location and seclusion with friendly staff. Layout was well done.
Cons: It was the non-tourist season so it was very quite with very few people around. Large swimming pool could be cleaned better. Free WiFi in rooms.
Location: Need a car to get around easily. Victoria Falls, river cruises, air tours, Livingstone museum.
Very comfortable stay with excellent staff, including the breakfast. We did not eat in the restaurant, so do not have any comments about that. Beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
stay was great but traveling back through border countrol each day was a problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: The pools
Location: Victoria Falls, and walking with the lions experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Australia

Not convenient for those who want to spend time in

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Too costly to travel/ move between Livingstone and Victoria Falls. No where to go after dark. No entertainment either. Pool was a little dirty and several items broken or poorly repaired at pool area and in rooms. Class this hotel as a three star only standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Extended

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Liked the place and extended an additional night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2013 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your support and extending and additional night. We strive to make Chrismar Hotel Livingstone the hotel of choice. With reviews like yours, we can see our hard work is paying off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bali

Elephants outside the gate

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place, reasonably priced for Livingstone. There were occasionally Elephants right outside the gate as the property is adjacent to Mosi-oa-Tunia National Park. A bit out of town so you are stuck with the hotel restaurant unless you want to taxi in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2013 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sometimes the elephants, buffalo and hippos walk right down the street in front of the hotel and you have been one of the lucky guests to have experienced that benefit of our location directly next to the game park. The Chrismar Management, staff and myself are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you come visit us again.