Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Not worth the money - sadly disaapointing

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The proximity to Victoria Falls
Cons: The bathtub on the side had tiles that were falling apart. I couldn't understand why they didn't fix it.
Location: There are elephants roaming around and you can take a dinner cruise just down the street. The local market has things a lot cheaper
I misconnected on my flight to Livingstone and I ended up stuck in Lusaka, instead of arriving at Livingstone. I called the hotel at 5 p.m., let them know I was stuck in Lusaka and would not arrive until the next day. When I arrived the next day, they told me that I had to pay for the night anyway because they have to be notified 7 days in advance if you are not going to be there as scheduled. To me this is a stipulation meant to take your money. I arrived there at 10:30 on Thursday morning and they told me that I couldn't check in because checkin starts at two and the hotel was full from the night before because they had a lot of guests. I was dumbfounded. After two room switches, I ended up in room which was in front of the pool and right next to the outdoor kitchen. In the morning, I was awoken by staff noisily banging pots and talkiing loudly. My other issue is that they begin to serve breakfast at 7 a.m. I was leaving to go to Chobe National park and I had to leave before 7 a.m. The hotel that I stayed in in another part of africa served breakfast at 6:00 a.m., so everyone who had to leave early was able to eat something before leaving. When I went to the dining room at 6:30 a.m. they told me that nothing would be ready before 7 a.m. and handed me some cereal to eat. When I came into the room on Friday afternoon, it had been cleaned, but there was a dead fly sitting on the side of the bathtub, I was grossed out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackfrom Corbridge

It has all the bits but the glue is missing!

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has all the things you expect of a good hotel but for some reason it does not come together as a good hotel. When things don't work when you arrive you wonder what is the quality control like? The staff were friendly and helpful and the activities centre staff were very helpful in getting the adventures sorted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mixed review

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My mother, my sister and I stayed 2 nights at Chrismar hotel. Overall, we liked the hotel decoration, room and the service. Particularly, a staff whose name was Innocent, was very helpful. But we had a problem with one staff there. He called himself a manager for the hotel restaurant and also a driver for the car service. In one morning, he approached us and offered us to arrange a taxi service to go shopping and then go to the airport in the afternoon. He gave us the quote of the price and we agreed to use the car service. When the taxi showed up, I asked him to confirm the price again so I will have cash ready for the driver. The price he told us was much more than the one he told us in the same morning. ( $25 more US dollars) I later found out from the driver that he was getting paid $65 whereas we were told to pay the driver $40. $40 was already expensive for is but I thought of being a supportive tourist for he local tourism. Once I realized that he tried to cheat on us, I lost trust in the staff at the hotel. One thing is that you can get wrapped off on the street but I didn't expect to be cheated at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jensfrom Lüneburg

Sehr gutes Hotel mit afrikanischem Flair

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Location: Besuch der Victoria-Fälle Besuch eines Gameparks
Wir haben uns in diesem Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Personal war ausgesprochen freundlich und aufmerksam und hat auf unsere Wünschen prompt und sehr flexibel reagiert
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Journeytime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

A very nice and quiet environment ....

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: - The staff is friendly, great food, and the room was clean ... thumbs up!!!! - The check-in / check-out was quick and smooth - It's a family hotel
Cons: I suggest you provide (for the guests) simple maps of the location - hotel facility so that guests know where to go without asking around
... Sometimes, what you see on the website is not really what you see on arrival. I spent only 2 nights at this hotel, and I was very impressed .... This is a great place (near the city & the falls) for the price you pay. I plan to come back for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Turistfrom Akershus

Godt hotell i åpne omgivelser

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet har fin beliggenhet og består av små hus med 2-4 rom i rekke. Hyggelige rom og fine åpne fellesomåder både inne og i hageområde. Maten er OK men vi valgte likevel å besøke andre hotell for bedre meny/kvalitet. Stort svømmebasseng som vi benyttet, men skulle ønsket oss renere vann. Lett å kjøre både til sentrum og Victoriafallene. Hotellet tilbyr også organiserte turer. Totalvurdering sammenholdt med pris: anbefales