Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Overall nice experience. Very friendly staff, quick to solve any problem. Food was good too and at reasonable prices. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis but before going to bed it was necessary to make sure there were no dead bugs over it. Also there was a strong smell in the room, as if it was recently fumigated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good property

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good location midway between town and the falls. Rooms are large. Some rooms are better than others from a location standpoint as some face the back of other units. Although each room has a small patio, there is no furniture on them making them unusable. They also need to supply towels for the pool. The restaurant is quite good and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Not worth the money - sadly disaapointing

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The proximity to Victoria Falls
Cons: The bathtub on the side had tiles that were falling apart. I couldn't understand why they didn't fix it.
Location: There are elephants roaming around and you can take a dinner cruise just down the street. The local market has things a lot cheaper
I misconnected on my flight to Livingstone and I ended up stuck in Lusaka, instead of arriving at Livingstone. I called the hotel at 5 p.m., let them know I was stuck in Lusaka and would not arrive until the next day. When I arrived the next day, they told me that I had to pay for the night anyway because they have to be notified 7 days in advance if you are not going to be there as scheduled. To me this is a stipulation meant to take your money. I arrived there at 10:30 on Thursday morning and they told me that I couldn't check in because checkin starts at two and the hotel was full from the night before because they had a lot of guests. I was dumbfounded. After two room switches, I ended up in room which was in front of the pool and right next to the outdoor kitchen. In the morning, I was awoken by staff noisily banging pots and talkiing loudly. My other issue is that they begin to serve breakfast at 7 a.m. I was leaving to go to Chobe National park and I had to leave before 7 a.m. The hotel that I stayed in in another part of africa served breakfast at 6:00 a.m., so everyone who had to leave early was able to eat something before leaving. When I went to the dining room at 6:30 a.m. they told me that nothing would be ready before 7 a.m. and handed me some cereal to eat. When I came into the room on Friday afternoon, it had been cleaned, but there was a dead fly sitting on the side of the bathtub, I was grossed out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackfrom Corbridge

It has all the bits but the glue is missing!

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has all the things you expect of a good hotel but for some reason it does not come together as a good hotel. When things don't work when you arrive you wonder what is the quality control like? The staff were friendly and helpful and the activities centre staff were very helpful in getting the adventures sorted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mixed review

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My mother, my sister and I stayed 2 nights at Chrismar hotel. Overall, we liked the hotel decoration, room and the service. Particularly, a staff whose name was Innocent, was very helpful. But we had a problem with one staff there. He called himself a manager for the hotel restaurant and also a driver for the car service. In one morning, he approached us and offered us to arrange a taxi service to go shopping and then go to the airport in the afternoon. He gave us the quote of the price and we agreed to use the car service. When the taxi showed up, I asked him to confirm the price again so I will have cash ready for the driver. The price he told us was much more than the one he told us in the same morning. ( $25 more US dollars) I later found out from the driver that he was getting paid $65 whereas we were told to pay the driver $40. $40 was already expensive for is but I thought of being a supportive tourist for he local tourism. Once I realized that he tried to cheat on us, I lost trust in the staff at the hotel. One thing is that you can get wrapped off on the street but I didn't expect to be cheated at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jensfrom Lüneburg

Sehr gutes Hotel mit afrikanischem Flair

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Location: Besuch der Victoria-Fälle Besuch eines Gameparks
Wir haben uns in diesem Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Personal war ausgesprochen freundlich und aufmerksam und hat auf unsere Wünschen prompt und sehr flexibel reagiert
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Journeytime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com