Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent base to explore Victoria Falls

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Large comfortable rooms, very friendly staff.
Cons: Quality of restaurant menu
Location: Perfect for visiting the falls
Booked hotel for 2 nights so we could have a base next to the falls. The hotel was perfect for this purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Cannot fault care and understanding

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet and tranquil basic but clean amenities Nothing any trouble for staff . They were willing to share local info.
Location: Sorry did not get to see. Shopping complex next door with small craft market.
During the stay had injury at another hotel. The staff at the protea could have not been more helpful above the line of duty. Bringing me water and fruit to the clinic and even calling about my welfare when I was airlifted to hospital in Johannesburg. Only stayed one night if the planned holiday but even in the short time staff all helpful and attentive. Hotel little out of town but good for chilling in garden and swimming in pool Many thanks for your concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good location, close enough to town

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Air conditioner quite noisy in our room
Stayed here for 4 nights. Staff very friendly & helpful. Activities centre in hotel makes bookings easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with good service

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service from a very friendly and helpful stab. Clean and comfortable rooms with free acsess to wifi. Good selection in the breakfast buffet. Quiet area 10 min outside center of Livingstone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sankarfrom Cardiff

Good location

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable stay - friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johannfrom untereisesheim

toll

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alle sehr freundlich wie fasst ├╝ber all in sambia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Well located for everything.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: Management needs to look at it from a customers point of view and sort.
This hotel needs a big grip. A world chain of hotels in an iconic situation, it clearly takes itself for granted. For an expensive hotel it produced poor food, indifferent staff, and a complacent attitude. Of course I would recommend it for others, but only just!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, inbetween town and the falls

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, free parking
Location: Half way between Vic falls and Livingstone town. Restaurants a short taxi drive away, or about 10 minute walk
Easy to get to as it's on the main road. Car parking is free and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Our concierge was particulary insightful reminding us about using the mosquito spray and blowing the air con to get rid of the smell. Breakfast and buffet dinner were good, with eggs to order in the morning. Overall a good hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by makikofrom Orange county, ca

Nice stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friends and I stayed here during our recent Victoria Falls visit. The common area of the hotel is gorgeous full if friendly staff, but the room did not match the common area. Rooms were on the dated side and my room had mosquitos in it. Good thing for the courtesy bottle of Doom (Raid for mosquitos) in the room, definitely came in handy and kept me bite free. The up side is it is affordable and comes with free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No complaints but I wouldn't rush back either

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 2 nights in Aug before going on safari. The hotel common areas are nice. Breakfast in the restaurant was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was a bit small and dark. It felt a bit more like a hotel for business people rather than holiday makers.