Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex

Lovely grounds, convenient to the falls

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: swimming pool excellent, lots of space and greenery, convenient to airport
Cons: buffet breakfast and dinner in such large quantities does not work in hot climate left for several hours.
Location: David Livingstone museum, cross border into Zimbabwe to visit falls from that side.
Bedrooms needs upgrading and improving, staff needs to be more professional in approach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the falls

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Lounging by the pool with zebras
Cons: I would prefer more dinner options than just buffet or pizza.
Location: The hotel is actually very close to the border between Zambia and Zimbabwe, so we walked across the bridge to see the falls from the Zimbabwe side.
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. There are lots of options for breakfast. The staff at the tour desk is very helpful. It is an easy walk to the falls (and entrance is free if you're a guest of the hotel).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Johannesburg

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience, comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Pool bar service
Location: Victoria Falls, Devils Pool/Livingstone Island lunch or tea, micro light, bungee jumping, helicopter trip white water rafting, game viewing, fishing
Convenient, comfortable and clean hotel with complimentary wifi and access to the Victoria Falls. Check was swift, professional and welcoming. Service at the pool bar was very disappointing and slow. The rooms were comfortable and clean, but not spectacular. Access to the amazing Victoria Falls is complimentary and make sure you enjoy one of the seven wonders of the natural world as much as possible...it's beyond awesome. Breakfast was good and filling, and the staff were very helpful. Not a great hotel, but definitely a good choice for families visiting Livingstone...we will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: the front desk staff, the waiters, waitresses,and bartenders were all such a pleasure. Loved being in the national park.
Cons: The concierge could be a little more into her job. My friend said she had "stinkface" the entire time; had no interest in helping us.
Love this hotel. My second time here. Came here once for work and wanted to come back. Inside a national park, it's the best place to walk to the falls and be amongst the animals. The fact that the staff are super friendly is, of course, elementary to a good hotel, but here it's good enough to come again and again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöne Anlage in einem kleinen Nationalpark.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Die Ruhe; freilaufende Giraffen, Zebras und Impalas in der Anlage; freundliches und aufmerksames Personal.
Location: Kleinere Wanderungen im Nationalpark. Sehr gutes und exklusives Ambiente im Schwesternhotel "Roayl Livingstone" zur Anlage gehörend.
Wir waren 3 Tage dort, um die Viktoria-Wasserfälle zu sehen. Leider war im Zambezi-Fluss wenig Wasser vorhanden, die bessere Jahreszeit ist März/April. Die Anlage war in Ordnung. Preise für Buffet zu hoch (37 $ für mittlere Qualität). Ebenso ist der Hubschrauberflug (185 $ für 15 Minuten) hoch, jedoch konnte man nur per Flug die Wasserfälle schön sehen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, UK

Good basic hotel close to the Victoria Falls

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The staff are the stand-out feature. They are helpful, friendly, professional.
Cons: The front desk gets easily overwhelmed and needs its systems reviewing. Check out was very muddled with long queuesn. I get handed the wrong receipt.
Location: Perfect location next to the entrace to the falls. All activities planned have pick ups and drop offs at the door. The Falls and its area available.
This is my second stay at the Zambezi Sun. The position, right at the entrance to the Falls, cannot be beaten. If you want to pop along to the Falls more than once, then this hotel is perfect. Being in the National Park there are regular visits from zebra, impala, crocodlile and giraffe. It is also really tops for the staff, who are very well trained and inherrently friendly. The food is fair, though the breakfast very good. The room leaves a little to be desired, as it is cramped and fairly basic, but you don't spend that much time there. There is an activity centre, which booked us on several trips and experiences, which is very professional and efficient. We also liked walking along the river to the big brother, The Royal Livingstone Hotel. There we could sit on the decking overlooking the river and take lunch on their terrace in rather more luxury - a brilliant combination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire , UK

Smart Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to Victoria Falls
Cons: Limit on WI - FI should be removed . and Airport shuttle should be included in the room price .
Location: Near the falls .
Good facilities , good food . Lovely room and you can walk to the falls , or next door to the sister hotel , the very expensive Royal Livingstone for drinks on the sun deck overlooking the Zambezi .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Nice hotel close the falls

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Rooms were old style floor were slipy, size bit small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
It was an amazing experience. It was close to the park and the bungee jump.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Brilliant, beautiful hotel, great staff, great location, and good service