Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Very nice!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Nice clean rooms! Very friendly staff! And has a diner practically in the parking lot (walking distance )! Overall great 2 days ! Plus price was great!
1 out of 5
by Angiefrom oklahoma

Would not recommend

Posted May 28, 2014
Check in 4 pm. Room not ready till 5 pm. Still was not clean. Bathroom left with dirty towels, soap. Counters with crumbs and sticky rings. Carpet not vacuumed. Bathtub and shower walls with so much old soap scum was brown. Can't imagine ever used cleaner in months. Floor corners with mold. No toilet paper. No one in office to obtain extra towels or TP. Surprised health department doesn't close them down. Finally left early. Couldn't even check out as no one in office again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emilyfrom Louisiana

Good hotel for the price

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, staff is friendly, and in a safe area. Price was reasonable for the room as well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappyfrom Arizona

How did this hotel EVER get a Good rating???

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a real disappointment. The bed was terrible and did not look clean. The motel was pretty much out in the "middle of nowhere. The check in area was filthy. If it were not so late at check in and the fact it was reserved and nothing else was any where around, I should have walked. Not the least problem was that I was charged $17 more with my reservation than the price on the sign out front. Do not stay here. ( I have never made a review like this in the past and hope that I never need to again!)
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

WOW how did this get a 4?

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The comforter at the end of the bed had dried food on it. The room smelt of mildew when it started raining outside. The bed was cheap and flimsy almost like a sofa mattress. Instead of shampoo you were given "body gel" and a bar of soap. The staff was not very trained. The whole place and experience was as a dump!!! The hotel was right next to a highway and at all hours you could hear every 18 wheeler rolling down the road. The same company that has this hotel has a very new and from the looks of it a very nice hotel right down the road by the same name. If I had to stay in this area go for the new one not this horrible one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jefffrom Canada

Roads closed needed place to stay

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was great. We got stuck on the way to Houston. Road were closed and I found this place which was cheap but had great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David Crowefrom Bossier City, LA

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The motel was very convenient to a restaurant which was right next door. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable. My only complaint was the musty smell. It probably could use some rug shampooing. All in all, a decent stay for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tyronefrom Lake Charles, LA.

Very nice place to stay

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here and the staff was friendly and very nice. My room room was clean and comfortable. It was far from where I was having my bowling tournament in Baton Rouge, but for the price and friendly it was worth the short drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mfrom Alexandria, LA

Convenient after LSU game

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Expedia reservation process could be improved.
Location: 24 hour diner next door is convenient and staff is friendly.
We usually drive home to north LA after the games, but were tired and decided to try this hotel. It was completely satisfactory. Clean and quiet and safe. Low price. Good flat screen TV.