Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful beachfront hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: location, beds, pool, views
Cons: customer service
Location: a lot of restaurants at walking distance beach is across the street
Very beautiful, comfortable hotel. I was just dissapointed that the staff was unable or unwilling to be flexible with us. Our flight was delayed and we missed a day. We asked them if we could push back the reservation or refund us one night. They refused even when expedia gave the ok to do so. We also stayed at the Waldorf in Rome, also a 5 star with the same policies. They were able to accomodate us and push back the reservation. helpful tip: do not pay the 5 euros to enter the beach through 'beach club', just go in through park and hop over the fence. All the locals did it and it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salford

Top hotel !

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Very classy.
Cons: Breakfast room staff all looked like they had just come from a funeral on each of our 7 mornings there - need to cheer up !
Location: Livorno is a great place, English is not widely spoken and you need a smattering of Italian to get by.
Fabulous hotel - we had a great sea view and the small roof top pool was funky and very classy. Room huge and well fitted out and the maid did a great job each day. Breakfast was ok but the staff need some laughing gas or plastic surgery to bring a smile to their face ! Overall very enjoyable but don't order a taxi from reception as this will cost around €5 more than ordering direct and take plenty of cash for the bar as the prices are steep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lund Sweden

One of the best hotel experience I have had..

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: The big clean bed was a little on the hard side!
Location: Sea, pools, restaurants, great hand cut Granitas (slush ice) in a small stall on the promenade outside of the hotel.
...nice staff, big rooms, big bed, clean and comfy. Stayed for two nights with my wife and two children, the rooftop pool was a hit. Free parking and bus no.1 stops in front of the hotel and goes directly to city center. Great pool areas in front of hotel (5 EUR.- entrance fee per person) with sun-chairs and direct entrance to the sea. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Could not ask for a nicer experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robyn from Australia

Indulge yourself staying at this delightful hotel!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed our stay at this fantasic hotel and experienced the most amazing views of the Livorno coast from the balcony of our room on the fifth floor.The room was very spacious and spotlessly cleaned. The administration staff were very efficient and the bar staff really friendly and most helpful - not to mention the great drinks and food!! The facilities at this hotel were fantastic. A great place to spoil yourself! Easy to get to the local train station to see all of the sights that Tuscany has to offer! My only criticism is that the WiFi didn't work at all in our room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent hotel in Livorno

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Beautifully decorated room and public areas. Buffet breakfast was generous with delicious high quality food. Comfortable bed, everything very clean.
Location: There is a beautiful walk along the Mediterranean across the street. We enjoyed watching the ships come and go from the harbor and the Museo Fattori.
We stayed 4 nights while attending the Surfer Joe Surf Music festival nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Grand hotel overlooking lovely promenade.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Large room with lovely sea views. Bathroom had bath and separate shower. Large comfortable bed. Good room cleaning service.
Cons: An iron and board and tea/coffee making facilities available in hotel room.
Location: Livorno has a good selection of restaurants and a good location for visiting Lucca, Florence and along the Tuscan coastline.
A really grand hotel with lovely views overlooking the sea. We booked an executive room with sea view and were lucky to have a balcony on our room. The hotel roof infinity pool and sun bathing area was very impressive and quiet when we visited mid May. The hotel breakfast was very good with an excellent choice. All staff were pleasant and helpful but particularly Maria on reception who was always very pleasant and particularly helpful printing maps when our sat nav failed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Sydney Australia

A HIDDEN GEM- from Pam and Rob of Sydney Australia

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better restaurants in the area that open during the week
Location: Very close to the water and walking is very easy with a good modern shopping centre
What a great hotel, my partner and I felt like royalty. The only words I could use would be 'luxurious' in every way. There are no negatives with this hotel and I would certainly return again. The things I will always remember would be view, staff, rooms, plenty of free parking and great breakfast at a reasonable price. Do not hesitate make your booking at this hotel and you will not be sorry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from London

Felt like Royalty

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a fab time at the hotel. For a small cost we were upgraded to a room with a view. The hotel lobby is decadent and made us feel special. The room was basic but the view was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MrsAragon from London

Definitely Grand

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms are lovely and spacious, with comfortable beds and plenty of wardrobe and closet space. Breakfast was continental and there was plenty of it.
Cons: It was a shame the pool was out of service and although there is a spa, it is separate from the hotel and so you will be charged for its use.
Location: We walked to the centre (20mins) and found nice places to eat in the back streets. The so-called 'sight's' are not worth visiting!.
On approach to the hotel, I was very pleased at what I saw and was equally impressed when we entered and checked in. We had a standard room located on the first floor and at the front of the hotel. Therefore, had lovely views of the sea and the promenade. Overall, we were very pleased, however, was disappointed to find the rooftop pool empty and closed for maintenance. (I chose this hotel, because of the pool!!!). Livorno is a quiet town and does not have much to offer. It was difficult to find nice restaurants and even harder to track down a supermarket! The no. 1 bus stops right outside the hotel and travels to the main station. However, there is nowhere local to purchase tickets. Without a car, Livorno can be a difficult place to be, although it is a convenient place to visit Pisa (1hr), Florence (1 1/2hr), Lucca and Siena by train. The 'beach' is not conventional, as all swimming areas are man made (Bagni's). All in all, we did enjoy our break, and I would go back, preferably in peak season when possibly more services are open and there is a bit more hustle and bustle.