Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Location: Perfect location in the old town. Great for a tourist.
All staff were great. Very informative and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The staff were fantastic, we discovered late at night that our return flight to the states had been cancelled. They helped us make phone calls to sort everything out and had a good night's sleep. The hotel itself is pleasant, quiet, and comfortable. It is perfectly located to explore the capital for a couple of days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wileyfrom Orange County, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was "funky" but comfortable and large. Staff was EXCELLENT
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Visitor July 2014from Derbyshire

A gem

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel and its staff, although limited, was excellent. The area is central but quiet, our room large and comfortable, masses of hot water at all times, a reasonable breakfast. There is a lovely garden which was a little neglected as was the access to it. That is a missed opportunity for the hotel I think, but they don't seem to have enough staff to offer, for example, drinks in the garden. Shame. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

In the center

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. very nice hotel and room but with no elevator getting our heavy bag to the room was challenging. The parking is off-site and no way to stop close to the hotel to off-load bags. It would have been good to know these details in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
in the heart of the old town and just below the castle hill. 5 euro ride to the trains or busses. Helpful English speaking staff and nice breakfast. A good experience.
2 out of 5
by lia

Quaint hotel which promised more than it delivered

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent location in the old town Comfortable bed
Cons: Room needs a thorough update with attention to providing comfort and cosines
Location: Perfectly located in the old town, all the sights are within a15 minute walk.
Helpful staff: cold and and inviting room, described as superior duplex, which meant an awkward descent of spiral stairs at night to use the loo. Breakfast was inconsistent with uncomfortable seating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds, great location

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a great location, short walk to castle, restaurants etc. Room was huge with really comfortable bed. Decor was a little dated, but rooms were pleasant. Nice breakfast (continental).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FMS123

Ideally situated in old town

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Location. Garden. Room with area to sit overlooking the garden.
Cons: More client-oriented staff.
Location: All sites of downtown Ljubljana.
Hotel is ideally situated on main street of old town; once inside quiet reigns. Spacious room (#11) that looked over the garden. Breakfast included but bare minimum and no variety from day to day (stayed 4 nights). Heavily decorated giving a 'stuffy' environment. Staff are the real issue... need training in service to the client. When I couldn't access the internet, I was immediately told that it must be a problem with my computer with no offer to assist. I had just stayed at 4 hotels with no such problems with my computer. I witnessed a couple arriving from America at 10:10 and being told that breakfast finished at 10:00. They were simply out of luck even though the breakfast had not yet been cleared away. Having said that.......after a long day of travel, I was assisted, by a young man, with luggage to the second floor as there is no elevator. I would still recommend it if a good rate can be obtained.