Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The staff were fantastic, we discovered late at night that our return flight to the states had been cancelled. They helped us make phone calls to sort everything out and had a good night's sleep. The hotel itself is pleasant, quiet, and comfortable. It is perfectly located to explore the capital for a couple of days.
2 out of 5
by lia

Quaint hotel which promised more than it delivered

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent location in the old town Comfortable bed
Cons: Room needs a thorough update with attention to providing comfort and cosines
Location: Perfectly located in the old town, all the sights are within a15 minute walk.
Helpful staff: cold and and inviting room, described as superior duplex, which meant an awkward descent of spiral stairs at night to use the loo. Breakfast was inconsistent with uncomfortable seating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds, great location

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a great location, short walk to castle, restaurants etc. Room was huge with really comfortable bed. Decor was a little dated, but rooms were pleasant. Nice breakfast (continental).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FMS123

Ideally situated in old town

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Location. Garden. Room with area to sit overlooking the garden.
Cons: More client-oriented staff.
Location: All sites of downtown Ljubljana.
Hotel is ideally situated on main street of old town; once inside quiet reigns. Spacious room (#11) that looked over the garden. Breakfast included but bare minimum and no variety from day to day (stayed 4 nights). Heavily decorated giving a 'stuffy' environment. Staff are the real issue... need training in service to the client. When I couldn't access the internet, I was immediately told that it must be a problem with my computer with no offer to assist. I had just stayed at 4 hotels with no such problems with my computer. I witnessed a couple arriving from America at 10:10 and being told that breakfast finished at 10:00. They were simply out of luck even though the breakfast had not yet been cleared away. Having said that.......after a long day of travel, I was assisted, by a young man, with luggage to the second floor as there is no elevator. I would still recommend it if a good rate can be obtained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from San Francisco

Charming boutique hotel within pedestrian zone.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: It was unique.
Location: Restaurants, shopping and strolling along the river are all accessible.
The front desk personnel were friendly and engaging. The location was perfect. The hotel decor is creative and unique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky

Posted Jul 11, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Antiq- we loved the quirky rooms and the old building. As the name suggests we felt we were staying in an antique shop. Our room was a little dark compared to our mums and we only had a bath with telephone hand set for washing. We were able to use Mums room next door for a shower though. The staff were super friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in heart of city

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Antiq. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The breakfast was really nice with lots of choice. The location was great, within the pedestrianised zone of Ljubljana and close to all of the sites but also close to road access to make it easy for luggage drop off etc. The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend the hotel. If you have physical restrictions then ask for a ground or lower floor room because there is no lift in the hotel but staff will help with luggage.
1 out of 5
by LS from Uk

Trading on excellent position

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Position
Cons: The room/price far tooo much for the standard of accomadation
Location: Excellent
In room 11 v small more like cupboard literally wide enough for double bed and narrow bedside table.This should have been a SINGLE room Small double bed 1 single duvet until request ed.Base sheet was towelling until changed.Only one bath towel until requested.Smelly drain smell. GOOD staff only one chap doing all the jobs Position of hotel could not have been better
2 out of 5
by Cathy Lou from South Yorkshire, UK

Great location but expensive for what it is.

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Very limited headroom in bedroom, breakfast buffet and price
Location: Excellent, heart of the old town.
Expensive. Very dated decor in the bedrooms we saw, in need of an update. On the third floor in a tiny 'junior suite' there was very limited headroom and the shower was tempremental at best. The breakfast was shockingly bad -coffee undrinkable, scrambled eggs often grey and unedible, limited selection of bread and accompaniments which staff were slow to replenish. However, it is in a great location and the staff were very helpful overall.