Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rob from Germany

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel outside the city center - it's about 2 miles away. It is right off the highway - very convenient if you're driving - and the bus line which will take you right into the city center. Staff were very friendly, professional, and helpful. Breakfast was outstanding. Parking can be expensive if you have to use the garage at 19 euro/day, but there are other options around if you look. Overall, very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harmony from Gernany

Would definitely stay again

Posted Oct 13, 2013
We arrived 4 hours later than expected, at 1 in the morning, after getting caught in an early season snow storm in Austria. Exhausted, the night crew couldn't have been more helpful, even helping me park an American SUV in the space for a European sized sedan. We didn't hear or see another guest until breakfast the next morning, even though there was several large groups there. Breakfast was perfect, both European and American type foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Phoenix, AZ

Modern hotel with helpful staff

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Staff was most helpful, even walking us around the corner to a bank in an adjacent shopping gallery to exchange money. Excellent breakfast buffet!
Cons: Parking (even paid parking is scanty), although staff helped to direct us, so this did not inconvenience us at all.
Location: Easy to find location from the Bezigrad exit (#3) on the Ljubljana ring. Little in the neighborhood, o/w, but hotel offers a free shuttle to downtown.
Very good overall experience with the Austrian Trend Ljubljana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Very good hotel, rooms and staff fantastic. Expedia want me to add more to this but there is nothing more to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Breakfast Buffet and Excellent Rooms

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: Breakfast buffet
The room itself was immaculate with everything well appointed [including the big screen TV with access to over 30 channels from all over Europe as well as CNN and Bloomberg thrown in] . Furthermore ,I can't praise the breakfast buffet enough with its excellent assortment of fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals, coffee,teas, pastries, cheeses, sausages,etc., it was great to know that I could count on fueling on a good smorgasbord first thing before taking in the sights of the Slovenian capital city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shayne O

Nice hotel, pity about location

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful rooms, good breakfast buffet, but just a little too far out from the town centre. The taxi rides cost between 8 and 14 euro, and there's only occasional shuttles into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HY

stop opver

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good. Comfortable room, pleasant and helpfull staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Oxford, England

Perfect stay for business

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Lighting in the room
Cons: Breakfast was extremely busy but I understand that this is unusual
Very nicely appointed with a separate sitting area, good lighting in the room and free Wi-Fi access is a bonus and it is also quite fast (which is unusual).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Does what is says on the tin

Posted May 7, 2012
Large, modern, 4 star and good service. The main downside is the location - about 15 min bus ride from the city centre in an out of town business area just by the ring road. When I was staying in late March, I did feel like I was rattling around with very few other guests. If I went again I would look for somewhere a bit nearer the centre.