Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunis

Good hotel close to down town.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The spaceous rooms, a great breakfast buffet, jaccouzi in rooms.
Cons: The air conditionner when it is hot especially for rooms in fraint if the sun down side.
Location: N.S
I was happy with my stay inthe hotel, only one thing that disturbs me was the air condionner in my room, in fraint of the sun down side, the first night I found it so hot and the air conditionner couldn't refresh it, so I spent a terrible night, the staff were so kind but could'nt solve the problem. Fortunately the weather got colder in the days after so I couldn't really know whether the air conditionner became better or just beacause of the colder weather. All the other things were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Convenient location, clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Excellent English from all members of staff.
Location: Business stay.
Service was slow in the restaurant on this occasion but when pointed out to a member of staff it was rapidly corrected. Otherwise an uneventful stay - just what is needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, US

City trip

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It is a nice modern hotel. It was comfortable and no problem getting to the center on the bus that stops right by hotel. We enjoyed buffet breakfast. The only thing we didn't like was that the window didn't open in the sleeping area, so it was stuffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from Boise, ID, USA

Great rooms!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Room size, personable and helpful staff, cleanliness
Cons: Parking is limited, no pool or gym facility
Location: Grocery store within walking distance, many cafe's, hair and nail salons, and plenty of eating establishments.
The Austria Trend is a very nice hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, spacious, and have all of the necessary amenities. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was incredible. I was there 10 days and it felt like a second home. Even though the hotel is not within walking distance of the old downtown area, where everything is happening, the hotel provides free transportation to/from downtown at designated times daily. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant from the maids to the dining room wait staff, spa staff, front desk staff, to the bellmen. The hotel was easy to access from the Interstate and downtown. The price was good for the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Spring Break Trip

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff and the location of the hotel
Cons: Turn AC cooling system on in April.
Location: Near big shopping mall area. Within 5 minutes of old town center.
This hotel was in a great location. The hotel shuttle service to the city center was very handy and allowed for us to not have to worry about parking in the center of old town. The staff was excellent!! Always working hard to please us during our stay as well as answer our questions about events within the city. The rooms were in mint new condition and very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding! Overall, we had a wonderful time during our stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel, others better for tourists & dwntn

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, modern hotel. Nothing exceptional about service or facilities. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rob from Germany

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel outside the city center - it's about 2 miles away. It is right off the highway - very convenient if you're driving - and the bus line which will take you right into the city center. Staff were very friendly, professional, and helpful. Breakfast was outstanding. Parking can be expensive if you have to use the garage at 19 euro/day, but there are other options around if you look. Overall, very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harmony from Gernany

Would definitely stay again

Posted Oct 13, 2013
We arrived 4 hours later than expected, at 1 in the morning, after getting caught in an early season snow storm in Austria. Exhausted, the night crew couldn't have been more helpful, even helping me park an American SUV in the space for a European sized sedan. We didn't hear or see another guest until breakfast the next morning, even though there was several large groups there. Breakfast was perfect, both European and American type foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Phoenix, AZ

Modern hotel with helpful staff

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Staff was most helpful, even walking us around the corner to a bank in an adjacent shopping gallery to exchange money. Excellent breakfast buffet!
Cons: Parking (even paid parking is scanty), although staff helped to direct us, so this did not inconvenience us at all.
Location: Easy to find location from the Bezigrad exit (#3) on the Ljubljana ring. Little in the neighborhood, o/w, but hotel offers a free shuttle to downtown.
Very good overall experience with the Austrian Trend Ljubljana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com