Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AM from Epsom, Surrey

Mixed experience

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is great but the rooms were soooo hot it was insane. We couldn't reduce the temperature in the room and had to request to move. The second room had the exact same problem. Thankfully the third room had independent AC control and we could finally get some sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from West Midlands

Impressive hotel close to Old Town

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: High level of customer service,
Location: Extremely close to Old Town and scenic walks beside river
Very accommodating staff. Superb location. Spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Christmas markets, boat trip and general sight seeing. Everything is very central.
Every year I go to a Christmas market. The hotel we stayed in was in a perfect location for the Christmas markets and the shops. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Couldn't fault anything. The room was nice and warm and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by N from London

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very central location but not noisy. Very good breakfast provided and has friendly staff. Ljubljana is a great little city and worth a visit. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TravelingWLS from Calgary

Centrally located in picturesque Ljubjana

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The room, the bedding, the facilities, the food...
Cons: No smoking at the hotel entrance
Location: Quick walk to Museum of Modern Art, Ljubjana Castle, open air market, Triple Bridges, Tivoli Park, University of Ljubjana, train and bus station
Wonderful accommodations -- pillow menu and bedside pillow mist! Fantastic breakfast buffet included in the room price. The concierge was very helpful. The hotel was very clean and tastefully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad we went with this hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bar. Superb breakfast. We didn't bring our two children on this trip but based on the size of our room, but easily have done so!
Location: Excellent location
Staff very friendly. Receptionist had excellent English and was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evelyn from Prague, Cz

You will want to stay here.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Everything. Great for family or business travel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located within walking distance of all the city attractions.
The hotel could not have been more accommodating. The staff was courteous, helpful and professional. The room , although small but consistent with European standards, was clean and extremely comfortable. It is a quite hotel with all the amenities of a 5 star hotel although the prices are much less. The various restaurants including breakfast room and more formal restaurant were both comfortable and offered good service and fine food. Great central location and old world atmosphere with all the modern amenities, I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Very central hotel, close to the main tourist site

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable
The central city road that Hotel Slon is on has recently been closed traffic, with the exception of buses and taxis. We were stopped at a police barricade, and had to persuade the police we were staying at the Hotel Slon! They then let us drive through. Parking is by valet parking only, at 18 Euro/day