Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice hotel, pleasant helpful staff

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Friendlyness and helpfulness of staff and fabulous free breakfasts.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to most attractions. Mainly just hang out in car-free center city.
Short walk to beautiful old Town and pleasant in every respect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

bra hotel men behöver förbättra vissa detaljer.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Läge och frukost
Cons: Badrum mm
Location: Se den vackra centrum i Ljubljana
Ja vad glad överraskad att se hotellet har bot i den gamla en gång för länge sen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clive

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertafrom Tietê

Excelente hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015 
Excelente e perfeita localização. Recomedavel para todos casais, idosos, com crianças. E o café da manhã é sensacional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nigelfrom Melbourne

Great hotel in a great city.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 
Well located to get to the main part of the old town. Breakfast spread was very good. We very much enjoyed our stay in Ljubljana. Having connecting rooms was great for our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mélaniefrom Paris

Bien

Posted Jan 21, 2015 
Très bon séjours, hôtel très propre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione a 5 minuti dal centro di Lubiana

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Hotel situato in ottima posizione, a 5 minuti a piedi dal centro di Lubiana. Vicino c'è un parcheggio pubblico a pagamento (non si paga da sabato sera alle 8 fino al lunedì mattina). Pur essendo piuttosto grande le camere sono silenziose (io ero al 3 piano). Buona la colazione con ampia scelta tra dolce e salato. Staff cortese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjaminfrom Paris

Excellente expérience

Posted Dec 23, 2014 
Hôtel très confortable et très bien situé, à 5 minutes à pied du centre. Petit déjeuner très copieux et l'agence de location de voiture dans le hall de l’hôtel est très pratique! Accueil très sympathique
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cherylfrom Budapest

Good choice near the main city square

Posted Dec 13, 2014 
This was my second time staying at the City Hotel on business while in Ljubljana. The hotel is comfortable and in a good location though this time I noticed a bit more wear in the room. The carpet is a bit worn and the shower did not work very well -- the shower head did not allow for the easy flow of water. There was also no where to put soap or shampoo in the shower so it was a bit awkward. The breakfast is very nice, the service very good, and the beds otherwise comfortable. It's an easy 3 minute walk to the main square and three bridges. With some attention, the hotel will be even better. Despite the challenges, it's still a good place to stay.