Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wontakfrom 서울

편안하고 깨끗한 호텔

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
호텔 바로앞에 강이 흐르고 근처에 마트가 있어 간식거리 구매가 편리합니다. 호텔 바로 앞 호프집은 저렴하게 한잔하기에 좋구요 작지만 전체적으로 깨끗하고 훌륭한 호텔입니다. 크게 기대하지 않고 갔다가 여행 중 가장 만족스런 호텔로 기억나네요
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prague, Czech republic

Great place to stay overnight

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, overall service level, good coffee and breakfast, Czech beer in the restaurant.
Cons: No hints for improvement really. Perhaps they can just turn on the heating in the room prior my arrival. But I fixed this easily within minutes.. :-)
Location: View on the river from the room is beautiful, town is small and quiet, but still very reachable - to Ljubljana center you can make it in 15 mins,
Prior a business meeting in Ljubljana early next day I was looking for some place to stay overnight. Preferably on the way from the airport to the place of the meeting. And also located so that I can avoid the traffic jam in the morning. I was pleased by the hospitality of this hotel. Very reachable, newly reconstructed and indeed comfortable. Will come there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ivanfrom Torup

perfekt

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk mottagande , god mat och trevlig personal,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabrielefrom Asti

Hotel confortevole

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il soggiorno è stato decisamente piacevole. Camera da letto molto bella ed accogliente. Ottima la pulizia. Non sempre alla reception è presente il personale dell'Hotel... quando siamo arrivati abbiamo dovuto rivolgerci al bar in quanto non c'era nessuno ad accoglierci. A parte questa piccola nota negativa, tutto il resto è stato molto confortevole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Budapest, Hungary

Friendly stuff, reasonable price

Posted Oct 30, 2014
The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable with beautiful furniture. Staff is really helpful and friendly. It has an intimate cafe bar with delicious cakes and sandwitches for a reasonable price. For breakfirst they provide croissant, bread, cuts, cheese, cereal and they can also make warm dishes like scrambled eggs on demand and it's all included in the room's rate. It's about 15 minutes driving from the city center, but the traffic is acceptable even in rush hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We had a great overnight stay at Dvor Tacen - lovely room, great shower, comfortable bed, very kind staff, tasty breakfast! The only thing that wasn't a "5" was the disco beat of the music outside until about 10pm - but we just closed our windows and turned on the A/C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Great pension in Ljubljana!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Dvor Tacen is a wonderful hotel! The decor is so cozy and beautiful. Jasmine was friendly, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was delicious! The coffee house was really charming. The bus ride to Old Town Ljubljana is a short 20 minutes with the bus stop right in front of the hotel. Highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place outside of city.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We loved this place and it's owner. It overlooks a beautiful river and is very upscale and immaculate. They have a restaurant on-site and serve good food. If you enjoy hiking, there's a great trail up to the top off a mountain just steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Top zb fuer Weiterreise nach Kroatien

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kleines charmantes Hotel, tolles Design und gutes essen im Café/Restaurant, auch gute regionale Weine. Ideal fuer einen Tag oder zwei, wenn man nach Sueden noch weiter fährt. Man ist sehr schnell wieder auf der Autobahn, das Stadtzentrum ist leider nicht nah, aber das Hotel bietet gute Lage fuer ausgluege und Fahrrad. Parkplatz war auch kein Problem. Sonst ist die Lage nichts besonderes.