Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

nice hotel after a long day travelling

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Do something about your address. It willnot el name also will not show oGPS will no show it. We drove all around trying to find the place in the dark.
Location: I take it that this newly reopened hotal has to work out the kinks
Arrived late, they were very helpful and patient with us. The room was very nice, new, etc. however, the room was very warm and did not cool off. They came looked at thermostat and said it would cool down in 1 hr. So, not too look like the typical demanding American I waited. 2 hrs later I awoke in a sweat and called them down. They looked unsure, said "this is how cool all the rooms are". Offered to move us but at midnight I was not about to. The bed only had a heavy duvet and no flat sheet. Thinner blanket for a hot room would have helped. The bathroom had 1 hand towel and 1 bath towel only. Had to ask for another set. Breakfast however was great. No hidden fees at checkout, parking was free for a refreshing change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Aleksander Valentin, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy you liked our breakfast, the renovated guestroom and other amenities, such as free parking, we offer to our guests. We do however apologize for all inconviences you experienced during your arrival and stay in our hotel. We will check the cooling system with our maintainance team and also the hotel's address which is not correct on some GPS systems. The updated versions of GPS map of Ljubljana already recognizes the correct address. Because we take all of reviews from our guests very seriously, we will have a detailed view over your observations. We hope to greet you in our hotel soon again. Aleksander Valentin General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kim from korea

very good

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cozy enviroment. Friendly staffs. Shuttle to the city was convinient.if you r travelling with car, very good choice to see lju.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value in Ljubljana

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Nice breakfast.
Cons: We had two rooms and one of the showers could use new seals on the shower door.
This is primarily a business hotel but still well-located though not in the old town. Hotels in or near the old town seemed to be terribly expensive, finding parking is very problematic, and getting luggage through a pedestrian mall can be a real pain. Hotel Mons is a good compromise. They have a free shuttle or you can take a 5 to 10 minute cab ride to the sights. Their preferred taxi for 10 Euros was excellent. Even after paying for the taxi, we still saved money on the room and the hotel is right off the highway making it very easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, excellent staff, restaurant was a little over priced but the food and service were of very good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellen from Z├╝rich

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at Hotel Mons. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and the service was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elisabeth from Vienna

Marvelous hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel provides amazing service from everyone you encounter, and has a lovely modern design set next to the woods. Half the rooms look out over the parking lot which is less than ideal, but the room itself was so large and lovely (as well as spotlessly clean) that I was distracted. The other half of the rooms (even numbers) look out into nature. Breakfast is generous. It is located near the highway and is about a 10 minute drive into the center of town. Perfect if you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Brilliant hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Having just returned from spending a very pleasant week here, I can say that I would happily go back again. The staff where brilliant and spoke great English and where more than helpful with direction or places to visit. The hotel was kept clean, plenty of parking and a free shuttle to the town centre 6 times a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary

nice hotel friendly staff great breakfast

Posted Jun 13, 2013
breakfast is well worth the 15 euros. great all around