Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicacion

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Muy agradable estancia, personal muy amable, el desayuno buffete extraordinarily. Muy buena experiencia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good, if slightly dated, hotel is a great location

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, good bar/restaurant
Cons: Bathroom needs updating
Location: Right in the city centre - literally a minute walk to the 3 bridges and all the bars/cafés & restaurants
Good hotel with good facilities, in a very central location in the small, pleasant capital,of Slovenia. The only slit criticism is that e room was slightly dated; the bathroom could do with being replaced. It does have a slight feel of Eastern European formality about it, but that's all part of the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom italy

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, clean room and liked the convience of a spa and indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Centralt placeret og hyggeligt hotel i Slovenien

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et rigtigt fint og hyggeligt hotel , centralt placeret i byen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ralffrom Arese ( MI )

un bel soggiorno

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ottima struttura, posizione molto centrale, un breakfast fantastico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stefan mfrom Sweden

A Grand Hotel!

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel 1-2 weeks per month to countries inside and outside of Europe. The Grand Hotel Union is a favorite. The value for money is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andréfrom toulon

tout était bien

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
agréable séjour dans la capitale petit déjeuner copieux
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bit Noisy street, even at 3am !!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a 5day meeting in the same hotel. After the tiresome meetings, rest is what you expect. But you can always here noise from the street and the church bells frequently. Even at 3am you get disturbed because of it!! The Pool and sauna is shared with their other hotel connected through a passage. The attendees in the pool region were more hurry in closing the facility sharp at 10am !!. That was not welcoming.