Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel; friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast
Location: Walk round the old town, visit the castle
Spent two nights here for a city breal in Ljubljana. Hotel has a great location, and nice rooms. Staff were all helpful and happy to recommend and book restaurants for us - we tried two, both of which were excellent Would definitely recommend Hotel Cubo and Ljubljana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, but noisy in the mornings

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Vacuuming schedule
Location: About a 10 minute walk to the river. Not much to do right there, but a pleasant walk to touristy activities.
The hotel was interesting - an old police headquarters that has been retrofitted as a trendy hotel. Service was fantastic - super helpful, nice, etc. My only complaint was that there was someone vaccuuming outside my room at 8AM. The walls were thin so it woke me up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I have stayed in.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
One of the best value for money hotels I have ever stayed in.Good location, great staff, amazing room, bed, shower etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Very friendly staff, and the location of the hotel is just perfect - right in the city centre. Highly recommen!
3 out of 5
by Nick from London UK

Not 5*

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff especially the boy on reception who was very helpful.
Cons: Nearly everything. Housekeeping needs a thorough look at itself. Turndown service needs to be all days or never, not a combination of both.
Location: Hotel is well situated for the old town nightlife and also for a more relaxed local restaurant/bar scene.
Stayed here in late May 2014. Total experience was disappointing to say the least. Room was modern and sparse giving a very contemporary 'design' hotel feel. Bathroom was small and the shower leaked really badly and toilet roll holder was badly positioned. We soon realised this was not a 'design' hotel but a wannabe. Turndown service happened on only one night(?) therefore leaving wet floor towel from the shower overnight. We had to use hand towels for the floor in the morning which is unacceptable. Breakfast was good with a really friendly waitress serving guests. Restaurant not open in the evening and bar area had a look of being closed permanently giving the impression that the hotel didn't really want to entertain its guests. Reception/concierge staff were really friendly and welcoming. Hotel needs to decide if it really wants guests to feel welcome by looking at how it is presenting itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tatjana from kitchener, on

Perfect hotel!

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The look and feel of the hotel, very modern and calming.
Location: Close to the main squares and restaurants of old Ljubljana. If not within walking distance then other forms of transportation.
Perfect location, staff, quality, breakfast etc. couldn't ask for anything more or different. Is a stand out and can honestly say was impressed and one of them best I have ever stayed at. You can't go wrong, treat yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Good Quality in Nice Location Near Old Town Area

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The hotel was quite good in many respects including: (1) helpfulness of the staff (really good); (2) cleanliness; (3) easy access to old town area; and (4) general atmosphere (nice boutique feel). The negatives were: (1) room very small (too small to comfortably leave my bag open); (2) breakfast only so-so (in there defense, there were only a few guests so too many choices would have been wasteful....not sure if there are more choices during tourist season)(I did not try other meals but heard they were better); and (3) no high end feel like some 5 star boutique hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Rancho Cucamonga,CA

Nice New Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Nice Staff
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Right in the heart of Ljubljana!
All hotels in Slovenia are good, this one a little better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Very helpful staff, great location, chic design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesley from Australia

Great individual city hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Architecture, decoration, comfort and welcome all outstanding
Cons: Value for money - quite expensive.
In Ljubljana for the first time and a delightful stay on all fronts. Very attractive hotel, great staff and wonderful breakfasts.