Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Inge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Angenehm und cosy. Stadtmitte

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Relaxed
Cons: Perhaps greater coffee choice. Standard is at least a latte or cappachino
Location: Central downtown
We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel experience at this extremely relaxed and friendly efficient hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by WRJfrom USA

In the heart of the city

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is centrally located to all tourism sites, cafes, restaurants, etc. It is very clean. Staff is very friendly and courteous. Our room was very well-appointed, very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, classy gem!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The Hotel Angel is so lovely, so beautiful and so perfect that we didn't want to leave! We travel to Europe each year, and this is one of our favorites! Perfect location and friendly staff.... Tom and Lori
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS

Likely best hotel in Ljubljana

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Attention to detail in the decor, spacious rooms.
Cons: Some maybe concerned that it is -like most of that historic area- in no through traffic area. This means you will walk one block from where the cabby
Location: Best restaurants and bar in town. Right in the middle of all the key sights (castle, bridge, canal, markets)
Ideal location, great distance to castle and best restaurants and bar. The staff was lovely, the quality of the beds an linens superior and the breakfast included omelettes made to order. Get the king size room, don't think another second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel in centre of old town

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The decoration, the friendly staff
Cons: There was a net curtain in my bathroom for one but not for the other which meant that everyone walking down from the Castle could look directly into
All very good. However, it was ironic that the hotel didn't want me to take a taxi from the station as i would be overcharged. They advised me to call hotel reception and they would then order a taxi for me - which i did and saved myself some money. They said that it wasn't fair that the taxi drivers should exploit the tourists. I then found it very ironic that the small bottle of water that I drank from the mini-bar cost 3.50 Euros. It is ok for the hotel to overcharge the tourist for the water but not for the taxi drivers to make money? They recommended me their restaurant which i tried the first night. I was told that the fish dish that i ordered was off the menu but i could have exactly the same dish with another fish. However, they didn't tell me that it would cost 22 euros. it is not paying the extra 6 euros that i minded, but the fact i wasn't told. Also the hotel told me to tell the restaurant that i came from Hotel Lesar and i would receive a small discount or a free glass of wine. when I mentioned the name of the hotel to the waitress,she looked at me blankly. My comments above are not about the money aspect, but they are small details that leave slightly blight which was overall a very good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helenefrom Oslo

Excellent

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night in this hotel, situated in the old streets of Ljubljana, below the castle. We got a mini suite at arrival, it turned out to be a small flat. It was modern, neat and clean with a very nice bathroom, good beds and all the comfort we needed. The staff was friendly, and it was silent, - surprisingly at breakfast we found we were not alone after all. This is a good mix of old and new, situated in the middle of everything. Perfect for a weekend in an interesting, small and beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Parkerfrom California

Excellent location and stuff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel Angel is centrally positioned, has nice rooms, but the staff - Jovan makes it truly great. Very comfortable hotel bed and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MZfrom München

Wunderschönes Hotel in perfekter Lage

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Einrichtung des Hotels
Cons: Alles bestens.
Location: Mitten in der Altstadt, man kann alles zu Fuss erreichen.
Sehr schönes Hotel. Perfekte Lage mitten in der Altstadt. Sehr stillvoll eingerichtet. Grosses Zimmer, neues Bad. Kleines, aber feines Frühstücksbuffet. Free Wifi mit guter Signalstärke. Liegt in der Fussgängerzone, Parkplätze ca. 5 Min zu Fuss. Altbau ohne Lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manoelfrom São Paulo

Satisfeito

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gostei , hotel bom posso usa-lo em uma próxima viagem