Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Adrian from Fringford

Not so close to city centre

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Wifi
Cons: Comfort of beds too hard and also pillows with more feathers support in them lacks a seperate bar area
Location: Not in the city centre Did not explore locally
The beds were rock hard and the pillows lacking in feathers. Was a lot of late night noise in the corridors as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny Canuck from Canada

Ok for a night or 2

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: - Location to transportation - Parking - Breakfast selection - Courteous staff
Cons: - Have assigned smoking floors
Location: - There is a grocery store across the street. - Not many choices as far as restaurants - you would be better off to eat in town.
The hotel is located some distance from the historic downtown, so may not be ideal for those who want to wake up and start sightseeing immediately. That said, it's a manageable 40 min walk (partly though a nice park) to the main square - or a quick bus ride The bus stops in front of the hotel. We did both and found getting around rather easy. When we arrived, all the hotel parking was taken - but the staff were able to get us a spot on hotel property, which worked out. Overall, the staff were helpful with advice regarding getting around and taking the bus and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was a nice selection of hot and cold options. Wifi was good enough to use skype the connection was relatively fast and reliable. One complaint was the hallway seemed smoky at times as smoking rooms are not on separate floors - but this was not noticeable in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Impressed with the friendliness and sincerity of the staff. Close enough to Tivoli Arena, venue for Euro Basket Cup 2013 that i could walk. Buffett was excellent, breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothy from NSW Australia

Satisfied traveller

Posted Aug 1, 2013
This is a pleasant hotel which served our purposes. The rooms were on the small size but more than adequate. A small supermarket nearby is an added bonus as is the guest laundry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Adequate breakfast, great water pressure, good location with easy access to bus stop, and very helpful staff upon check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MH

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was overall very nice. The room was basic, but comfortable. A box of kleenex and an iron would have been nice, but maybe that's unusual in Slovenia for this price. Best: the people at the desk were extremely helpful and spoke English well. Free breakfast and a buffet dinner in the evening were good. On the bus line so travel without a car was easy enough, and next door to Kino Siska.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel for tourists

Posted Jun 16, 2012
The hotel was lovely, but tailored for business travellers rather than tourists. It is a long way from any of the sights of Ljubljana. The advertised free wi-fi was poor and unreliable; breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Air conditioning was not working and when reported to reception they just shrugged their shoulders. Shower was small and the tap stuck forward so every time you moved you hit the tap and turned the water hot. There was no sink plug and when raised with reception I was told we don't supply sink plugs. Breakfast choice very limited and poorly run - cold sausages - heater not switched on, toasters not working.