Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great business hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
New, modern hotel in a quiet location yet close to the city center. Spectacular views of the city and Alps. High quality breakfast definitely worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from UK

Nice hotel but not ideally located for the city.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Clean. Good reasonably priced taxi service to the city. Breakfast buffet excellent. Location good for those that like shopping. Bar, reception and res
Cons: Menu needs to rotate for those staying more than two days.
Location: Location good for shopping at BTC, poor for visiting the city (taxi needed, 10 Euros every day).
Room not ready on arrival until 1900hrs. Room not made up for two out of ten day stay - but corrected later by reception staff. Lost laundry - arrived three days later. No laundry bag left by housekeeping. Room air conditioning very poor. Mini bar not restocked when used. Our visit clashed with the European Archery championships and the staff struggled with the number of people in the hotel. Overall this is a very new and first rate hotel but needs to improve as it is rated as a 4 star. Restaurant menu very limited - same menu every day for our 10 day stay. The staff were very friendly and most helpful when things went wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T W Gemmill from Glasgow

Great hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel - great quality throughout. Slovenia is a fast improving country and this hotel is evidence of that. It is located in the main shopping mall area, a bit out of town but easy to find. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edin E. from Vienna

Great hotel, great design!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plaza has a great design and great room comfort. My stay was for business meeting and location was great for my business meeting but otherwise a little bit out of town, but would stay there again even as tourist (if I am with car so I can get into downtown quickly).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JimandNarelle from Australai

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean modern hotel. 5km from town centre a drawback. Dining OK but not great and available wines not extensive,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alen from zagreb

Nice hotel near Shooping centar

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: staff,good breakfast
Cons: - parking must pay 8 Eur for 2 hours
Location: shooping centar
Za sve koji dolaze iz Hrvatske moram reći da je prosjećan hotel sa 4 zvijezdice i da nema baš neki sadržaj ( osim teretane i restorana )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Idefix from North Carolina

Great hotel, convenient location

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Tastefully decorated modern room; very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from New Jersey

Nice new hotel but a bit far from city center

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mall, movie theater, McDonalds.
The hotel was very nice and new and the room was great. The room was as large as a typical American hotel. The free breakfast was great. The only bummer is that the hotel is far from the city center. We did use the taxi service for 5 Euro and the driver was great. But in the future, I would prefer to be closer to the sights. The hotel is near to a mall for those who like to shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Although only stayed for one day, I would like to book this hotel for any of my future stay in Ljubljana. Staff is helpful, check-in fast, internet fast and breakfast good. Rooms are very modern and comfortable. I don't need more when travel.