Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from Hartlepool

Comfortable stay in a pleasant part of Ljubljana

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly staff.
Cons: The lift smelt a bit smoky and if we had a query re. trains for example, the staff did not always try to find an answer for us.
Location: There are restaurants and bars nearby and some sites such as the Summer Theatre were practically next door.
We enjoyed our stay at Pri Mraku. The hotel is in a quiet location near to French Revolution Square, which is a short walk from the city centre and just a couple of minutes from the river. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dusica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from London

Cosy, central hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Cosy and great staff.
Cons: Poor breakfast in a very cramped area. Needs real juice and a wider selection than is currently offered.
Location: Fabulous location, just minutes from the centre yet not stuck in the middle of the tourist mayhem.
Nice little hotel in a great location. Great staff. Breakfast was poor, as was the serving area. I also rather resented being asked to pay extra just for the aircon remote. It was rather noisy too, both from outside and from TVs in other rooms at 1am! However, the location and the charming staff were compensation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Suffolk, UK

A small, friendly, unpretentious hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: A good, quiet location
Cons: A slow, ancient lift
Location: Within easy walking distance of the river and main sites
My single room on the top floor had a low, sloping ceiling on one side but was otherwise ideal for my purposes. A good breakfast was included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK

Great hotel

Posted May 21, 2013
Great very friendly small hotel in good location. We used it as a long weekend ( 3 couples) and found our way around very easily. Lovely city experience we all thought.
3 out of 5
by Denis from Poreč, Croatia

Good located, but very noisy place

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Location in the very centre of Ljubljana
Cons: Noise outside & inside
This hotel seems to be OK... if you sleep very well. The venue is located in the very centre of Ljubljana - and this is a big plus, for sure. But there are several clubs & bars near the hotel, so it is so noisy all the night through. Plus - when I stay in the hotel, there were several noisy guests & groups, and nobody cared about it. p.s. The hotel charges additional 16 EUR / day for a parking, so I paid more than Expedia confirmed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mr Bill

Good location, nice staff, WONDERFUL city

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean but basic, a very well kept 80+ year old building just steps from the old town and lots of interesting place. The room was small but neat, wi-fi , TV with BBC and comfortable bed. If you plan to spend your visit in your room, try someplace else, but the location is great and the buffet breakfast was lovely every day. The staff was more than helpful. The rate was a real bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from London, UK

Great little hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: Location - 10 minutes walk from the centre of the city.
Cons: Rooms at the front of hotel have some noise from the street - may be a problem in the summer!
Location: Lovely city for a mini-break
Great little hotel for a city break. The rooms are compact but comfortable with plenty of storage space for luggage etc. The staff are helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com