Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great sleep.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly staff. Really big comfortable bed. Beautiful view from restaurant and gorgeous food. Bathroom was clean however bit dowdy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cirencester

3 day break

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Relaxing, welcoming, hassle free escapism. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by NeilP from Christchurch

Excellent overall

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there before so knew what to expect. A very high standard of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel with fantastic views.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My partner and I recently attended a friends Wedding and stayed for two nights. We had a wonderful time and the venue was fantastic for a Wedding. The views from the Hotel are great, and the staff did a great job to make the day very special. The rooms were clean and tidy. We eat in the Hotel restaurant the first night, and the fillet steak was exceptinal. In all, we had a terrific stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Williams from Merthyr Tydfil

Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: Air conditioning in rooms for the summer months is needed. Charge of £4.00 for room service did seem a bit steep compared to other hotels,
Location: Near Ffos Las Racecourse, the sea and plenty of castles nearby to visit
Very enjoyable nights stay when we attending Ffos Las Racecourse near by about 2 minutes away in taxi. Charity function on in the main room to which we were invited when we had a drink in the bar by the RNLI Excellent breakfast buffet style served in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PB from Dorset

Ideal for the Welsh National Garden.

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good food in the bar from a reasonably priced menu. Nice views across town to the Gower Peninsular from the Roof top guest lounge/afternoon tea service room. Good Breakfast in very pleasant restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A&SC Madeley from Wolverhampton

Excellent Staff

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel in general is claen and tidy, however the general areas, lift lobbies and landings of hotel stairs, require some tender loving care, namely upgrading as they seem to be very worn and tired. Staff were very good and caring. The stay was booked for my wife and I to take a trip down memory lane, the staff went the extra mile to make the stay an eventful one, my special thanks and praise would go to Deborah in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Cardiff

Hotel stay for races

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Hotel was great and perfect location for the races. The only dissapointment was the breakfast. Whilst the breakfast looked lovely and had everything you expect it was actually tasteless and this was the opinion of the four of us who stayed. However everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John R from Staffordshire

Service counts

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A well appointed hotel in the back streets of Furnace, a popular wedding events venue. The reception was exceptional as weddings were on both nights of our stay we were assured of a goods nights sleep by the selected room which was nicely furnished, very comfy beds and smart bathroom. The restaurant was often quiet but the very attentive staff made you feel very welcome and special, super breakfasts (I suggest they change the sausage brand). A lovely stay and very nice staff indeed. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zach

No Air-conditioning

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice, staff is friendly, and the complimentary breakfast is great! But if it is hot at all outside like it was when we were there, the rooms are miserably hot and there is no air-conditioning in the rooms.