Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel by river

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The situation of the hotel being next to the bridge and river made it for a very picturesque setting and central for walking round the town.
Cons: The room may have been on the small side but that was the character of the hotel, as was the stairs to the room a bit on the steep side.
Location: location very central to the town and river to enjoy a pleasant walk by. The railway station was close so are able to enjoy a ride on steam train.
Our overall experience staying at the bridge hotel was positive, with the food being excellent service of staff good and the atmosphere being very friendly all lent to our stay being most enjoyable and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra

Good view

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Close location although is mod buy in street ... Great view from room 3
Cons: Noise cancelling indows
Pleasant staff, clean mod well appointed 3 bed room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice staff

Posted May 28, 2014
only stayed for one night, josie the owner and the rest of the staff are very helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
by OKaye from Launceston Australia

Great location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the views from the hotel room. Room was comfortable. Meals very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rarewrecks from halesowen

fabulous break

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
great staff fabulous food breakfast are enormous and tasty room is clean bathroom was ok room cleaned daily and beds couldn't fault the service in anyway at all staff extremely friendly and the gaffa was a laugh as well the location was super in the middle of everything didn't have to move the car at all.and the scenery was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Shavington, Crewe

Overnight Stay, with a great Breakfast!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having never stayed in Llangollen before we were unsure of what to expect, however all in all it was a nice overnight stay. The Hotel is in a great location, and provided my wife and I with all we needed. The room we stayed in was a little dated (room 8), however it was very clean, the beds comfortable, everything worked as it should, and being at the back of the Hotel was very quiet and peaceful. Linked to a bar it provided the perfect opportunity to sample the local beers, and these were kept very well so again a plus. We didn't make use of the restaurant during the evening, however the food my wife and I saw being presented looked good and plentiful. Having had a restful nights sleep..helped by the local brew of course, my wife started the following day with a pleasant stroll along the nearby canal before participating in the provided breakfast. Albeit slightly late than would have hoped (I'm a very early bird), i have to say it was one of the best Hotel breakfasts I've had. Going for the Full Welsh it was plentiful and the quality of products was very good. i could of had fresh fruit and cereal before that, however glad I didn't less it spoilt the occasion...nothing worse than feeling bloated! All in all then a good honest Hotel, offering I feel excellent value for money given the quality of the breakfast included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bendy from Cotswolds

Convenient location

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The double room we had was adequate. The bathroom was very good but the bed and bedding could have been better. The overall decoration of the hotel needed an update. The breakfast was excellent and the one person serving ( and who may have been cooking as well) was very friendly and obliging.Overall it was a convenient place to stay to have a look around Llangollen and a perfect location to visit the town, railway and canal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Midlands

Couple stayed for 1 night

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The Location was brilliant, the river views from our window. Breakfast was excellent, all staff friendly and room clean and tidy
Cons: the Deco is a bit dated but OK for a night stay, TV should be easier to operate
Location: Located in the centre of the village, walking distance from everything!
Lovely overnighter! We walked by the canal and went to Horseshoe falls and the Aqueducts.