Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet inn

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Very basic, away from it all thats what we wanted. Beautiful Scenery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We had an amazing time at the britania inn Llangollen. Staff were very friendly and polite. The restaurant was clean and very welcoming. We ordered food which was on our tables within 10 minutes. The food was amazing and portions were very big. We will be visiting again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrian from Stamford

Britannia Inn

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
One night stop off on business. Service was excellent. Rooms a little dated but that added to the charm. Area surrounding the hotel is breathtaking. Would like to thank the owner for making me a pack up as I had to leave early before breakfast was served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hospitable staff, OK stay.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
This pub with rooms has very pleasant and accommodating staff but some limitations. Breakfast was only from 08.45 which meant if you wanted an early start you missed an excellent traditional breakfast, (not buffet). The place was warm and had a good size car park and is 2.5 miles from the town but on the road up to the Horsehoe pass which was very picturesque. There were no toiletries other than soap and old TV but a full Sky service if the weather is inclement. Basically comfortable 3 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jacqueline from liverpool

weekend at brittania llangollen

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
excellent stay room very clean and warm food very good helpful staff and lovely host will stay again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex.

Excellent in all respects.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The food. The staff. The rooms. The location. Plenty of parking space. Very quiet.
Cons: Not able to think of one thing.
Location: Excellent location at the foot of the Horseshoe Pass. Llangollen just down the road. Good for walking, fishing, canal boat trips - just about anything
Stayed with a couple of friends 23rd to 25th August 2014. Both rooms excellent - clean and warm. Very quiet at night. Bathrooms clean and very nice. Plenty of hot water. Also TV in rooms. Very good tea and coffee making facilities in rooms. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, constantly asking if everything is okay. Had breakfast and evening meals on both days. Food was excellent in all respects and very generous portions. A very good choice of dishes and very reasonably priced. Had a bottle of Chardonnay with one meal for £12/13 which is very reasonable for a restaurant. Bar prices are also very reasonable. Staff working very hard and everyone including manageress/owner very pleasant and helpful. All members of our party would visit again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by G & E Parker from Lichfield

Good stopping off place

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
We had two very enjoyable stays on our way to Anglesey and on our return. Hotel very clean and service impeccable. Meals were good but portions were usually rather too large for us. Our semi-four poster bed was a little too high off the floor for us old folk. The hotel is beautifully located and plenty of local attractions for those who may want them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel & Sylvia from Coventry

An old Hotel with great character & excellent food

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel never disappoints. In a great location partway up Horseshoe Pass, it gives fantastic views and is close enough to Llangollen for shopping and sightseeing. Very friendly staff and excellent food too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jules from wirral

A popular pub/hotel close to Llangollen - 5 mins

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The hotel is nice - but that's really all you can say! It's quite dated and our room had no shower, only a bath & a plastic jug to wash my hair with!! But saying that, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean & tidy, just a bit in need of an update decor wise. It was also very hot, but that could have just been the weather it was very warm. The breakfast was lovely and served promptly and piping hot. The staff were all friendly and polite, the whole place just lacked a bit of atmosphere. Not sure how that could be remedied though! Getting wifi that works and can be accessed by all guests at all times would be a big bonus & possibly a TV in the bar? We had a pleasant stay though and would stay there again & recommend it to friends.