Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellville, Tx

Great hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Very clean! And we had a Nice soft bed. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Llano.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Haliefrom Colorado city

We give it a 2!

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was good but originally we were given the wrong room with incorrect key. We unlocked the door to the room we were issued and it was someone else's room. Thank goodness there was nobody in the room at the time and that we didn't get shot! We were reissued another room that was vacant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small town hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Given that the hotel is in a small town, I didn't expect much but there were things that they could have improved on. Our a/c only had two settings: frozen or boiling. The staff didn't seem to know how to operate the computers and couldn't give us a first floor room even though they said none were booked. The breakfast was simply horrible. But, if you need to stay in Llano, there isn't much else in better condition for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel for the price. Room was clean and comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by EelioSequencefrom Austin, Tx

Clean, roomy, and very "Texan"

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent a night at the Days Inn, in Llano during a climbing trip at Enchanted Rock. Conveniently located only 20 minutes from Enchanted Rock, this location was a bit of an oasis after a long, fun day of climbing. The grounds are well maintained, the bedding was fresh and clean, the shower was refreshing and also clean. My only complaint is that it seemed like the rooms don't get very much traffic, so they do leave the air conditioning off. This means that on hot summer days, the room will be really warm, and given the size of the room (at least for mine), it will take a really long time to cool it down. I don't think i noticed much of a temperature change until the early morning, when i was headed back to the wilds. The staff was very friendly and professional. Overall, this would have been a perfect stay if it wasn't for the A/C not being able to keep up with the Texas heat, but i would happily stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom Houston, TX

great location

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice motel. Large rooms. Pleasant staff. Perfect location for walking to nearby restaurants, shopping, river, and watering holes.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Llano weekend

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We opted to stay at the Day's Inn because the other hotel in town looked like a dump. Got a room was somewhat comfortable until we went to dinner and came back to find that the toilet over flowed all over the carpet in our hotel room. The staff quickly came in to access the water and began cleaning it up which we appreciated but the floor remained wet all night. They also fixed the toilet which was greatly appreciated but we requested another room, but found they did not have any other rooms to switch us to. Other than that, the stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was comfortable but the room needs maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Big sleepy booger eaterfrom The tree house

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Priced to high!!