Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Grove, Texas

Family Reunion

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We had stayed at this hotel in previous years and enjoyed the rooms and the pool. This trip the rooms were good, but the pool, and especially the hot tub were not good at all. The lounge chairs at poolside were in terrible shape, and even tore worse when we used them. The hot tub was green. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, either. But if you just want a clean room and comfortable beds, this might be a good fit for you. We enjoyed sitting out under the big oak tree in the center of the parking lot and listening to live music coming from the Badu House next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bentonville, AR

Hotel good for what I needed it for.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location was good for what I needed it for and the room was a good size.
Cons: TV skipped a few times, the internet was a bit slow but that may be the area only.
Location: Spartan Sprint was driveable and not far at all.
Bed was comfortable, room was clean, service was decent. the free breakfast was alright. The pool was closed :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Elusive Wi-fi

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was large and comfortable and clean, with a sitting area as well as bedroom and bath. However, even with each of us walking to the front desk to ask about Internet service when we couldn't get a Wi-fi signal (when we got there as well as the next morning), there was none, in our room or the hotel lobby. The front desk staff just said they'd tell their manager, but nothing ever happened. Since they advertise free WiFi, this was very annoying. Other customers also complained about the lack of Internet. My only other complaint was unusually skimpy towels; they were few and rough- definitely need upgrading!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plantersville, TX

Day trip to Llano

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the room was good for the price. My only complaint is the breakfast. There was little to choose from. The waffle maker didn't completely cook my waffle. I ended up having to buy food. One of the advantages to this motel was the free breakfast, so I was pretty disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room not in very good condition

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was great. However, there were several things wrong with the room - 1) the security latch on the door was busted and non-functional; 2) the shower faucet was busted and very difficult to turn on much less set a comfortable temperature; and 3) the black out curtain in the living are was pulled off from its rod.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellville, Tx

Great hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Very clean! And we had a Nice soft bed. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Llano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Merlin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vega from Laredo, Texas

Like home.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
One stairs in each side of the hotel, room provided in the center. Everything else was GREAT! Food, Room, Service and Hotel price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Halie from Colorado city

We give it a 2!

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was good but originally we were given the wrong room with incorrect key. We unlocked the door to the room we were issued and it was someone else's room. Thank goodness there was nobody in the room at the time and that we didn't get shot! We were reissued another room that was vacant.