Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place...

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly service
Cons: There was one day that I did not have complimentary coffee waiting for me. Which is really quite a tiny complaint when you look at all the positives.
Location: Central to everything and anything you need! The Timmys is literally around the corner outside. Cant beat that!
I found the room to be quite clean and bright and had no problem with anything (bed, lock, TV, etc.). The place was quiet even though I saw a few people floating in and out that were probably there for a party. Over all I liked the experience and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and new

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Couple of house keeping issues. Dirty dried face cloth fell on me after a shower that was hanging from the shower rod. Batteries in remote died. Some old Chips In a drawer. Facility nice. New.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom red deer, ab

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The parking lot was being repaved so parking spots were difficult to find. We were there 6 days and 4 of the 6 days we had issues with our room keys. We got to our room and the swiping mechanism was blinking red so we had to go to the front desk everytime we wanted in the room until they gave us a new room. The elevator stopped working at least twice. Fortunately, the front desk staff were very nice but they obviously dealt with the issues on a regular basis. Instead of replacing broken card readers, they just temporarily fix them. The attached restaurant is really not worth eating at. The food was not good at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were not smile at all and the room was so so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Very quiet. Rooms are comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jimfrom Edmonton

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable. What more could you ask for ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Its very convinient location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Everythings are easy to get-food, shop. Just on the road side
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Emilyfrom Lloydminster

Not bad but hotel heating cooling system old/noisy

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The windows do not open in this hotel even though we requested a room opening to the outside vs an inside room. Unfortunately the heating/cooling system is old and noisy and hard to set, especially on the first two floors. The staff were great though and moved us to a quieter and nicer room at no charge. We were granted a late checkout which was appreciated. The Sunday brunch was horrible with very little variety. The room was clean. Carpets on the lower floors were very dirty.