Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sk

Train tracks

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Least expensive at expedia.
Cons: Price did not reflect quality. Breakfast choices and freshness could be improved.
Location: Trains going by so not a great location in that respect.
Older facility that has been upgraded. Ok for a place to sleep but nothing really fresh at the continental breakfast. Thankfully we are not light sleepers b/c there are trains coming through just on the back side of the parking lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room location

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was over top of the bar / lounge playing loud music it was very disturbing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deanfrom Edmonton

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Economy accommodation and exactly what I thought it would be. The rooms were clean and the bed was good. The Bluenose Bar and Grill has good food. I will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom NANTON ab

Would not stay again

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in a lot of hotels and motels this one beats them all in dirty. The carpets are so stained and dirty you don 't dare walk around in bare feet. Restaurant they have knows how too charge. It might be cheaper but not worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Stay for work

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel fit what I was looking for for a room while working. It's no five star but also didn't cost it! They've certainly made lots of touch ups since my last visit. Good working man's option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Jul 10, 2014
No one wanted to help. They all blamed someone else and it was. A major hassle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D.G.from Saskatchewan

Undergoing a quite needed reno.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Once completed, the renovations will greatly improve the state of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureenfrom Winnipeg

Clean and quiet

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Service from the Newfoundland girl who was working the bar/café when we arrived and the front desk the next day. A delightful ambassador!!
Cons: Finish the construction
Location: The location is not great as the area has nothing going for it
We were only there overnight but good accommodation. The service and attention we received from the Newfoundland young girl was especially nice. I have forgotten her name but she is a real asset to your company.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com