Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor sleeping conditions

Posted Mar 1, 2015
After driving for 10 hours, all I wanted was a place to have a good night sleep. That did not happen. The mattress was extremely hard and unsupportive. Even worse is the hotel is located right beside train tracks. Through out the night many trains would drive by and because the hotel is right beside an intersection, the train horn would blare waking you up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed with the value for the cost

Posted Feb 24, 2015
After reading other reviews I wasn't expecting much but was fine with that as we just wanted a bed. However we were impressed and had a very comfortable stay in a clean, spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom edmonton

quite and clean

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was quite and the room was clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Works for a cheap stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was ok, pretty greasy area, hotel, and clientele.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sk

Train tracks

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Least expensive at expedia.
Cons: Price did not reflect quality. Breakfast choices and freshness could be improved.
Location: Trains going by so not a great location in that respect.
Older facility that has been upgraded. Ok for a place to sleep but nothing really fresh at the continental breakfast. Thankfully we are not light sleepers b/c there are trains coming through just on the back side of the parking lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room location

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was over top of the bar / lounge playing loud music it was very disturbing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deanfrom Edmonton

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Economy accommodation and exactly what I thought it would be. The rooms were clean and the bed was good. The Bluenose Bar and Grill has good food. I will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom NANTON ab

Would not stay again

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in a lot of hotels and motels this one beats them all in dirty. The carpets are so stained and dirty you don 't dare walk around in bare feet. Restaurant they have knows how too charge. It might be cheaper but not worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Stay for work

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel fit what I was looking for for a room while working. It's no five star but also didn't cost it! They've certainly made lots of touch ups since my last visit. Good working man's option.