Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly staff and nice clean room

Posted Jul 30, 2014
it's a great experience! would recommend and coma back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Liked this hotel, modern upgrades and nice continental breakfast that was included in the price.
2 out of 5
by Ben

Okay Hotel Bad service

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Jacuzzi and at least the television was digital
Cons: Better late night check in service. Blackout blinds are a must. Later check out if requested. Room Service if charging $200/night!!!
Location: not much to do in the area. only stayed here to sleep and drive back west.
Overall was disappointed with the stay. The hotel Lobby smelled of smoke and the front desk receptionist was rude and non attentive. We checked in late and there was no one else in the hotel. We booked the most expensive suite available to us with a jacuzzi in it. Room was clean some what dated in design. The Jacuzzi was nice and large. the room was adequately sized and very narrow. The worst part was they did not have any black out curtains and around 5am the sun would shine in your eyes! I assumed this is standard in all hotels by now. Needless to say we woke up late and tried getting a later check out. they would only give us till noon. I looked through the window and there was no other cars in the parking lot? Also no room service in the hotel! However the morning staff when checking out were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darcy from Alberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising when booking through Expedia

Posted Nov 10, 2013
I had gone on line with Expedia to look for a room for a one night stay in Lloydminster. I was looking for the most economical place to stay which also included a breakfast in the morning. The Ramada looked liked the best place to stay as it was plus tax and included breakfast. Note: I did include my kids ages when I was looking for hotel rooms. When we arrived there late at night and upon checking in I was told that I would have to pay more because my kids who are 13 and 14 are considered adults?? I stated that I had entered their ages through Expedia and these additional charges should not be added. The clerk said the manager would be in in the morning to straighten out this issue. Well the next morning I spoke with the manager and it was like talking to a brick wall very frustrating. She said it didn't matter what Expedia had quoted me for a price, Ramada could change the price as there are disclaimers in the contract and they can set the price at what they say is what they should charge. I said that was bogus, the reason I go online is to research the hotel, find one that is in my price range, and one that has breakfast. What's the point if it all changes when it changes when I get there. All she kept saying sorry sir and didn't care what my issue was. Now I'm scared to book anything with Expedia as I go on all inclusive holidays every year. So when I show up at the airport will I have to pay more to go when I'm standing in the line
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is clean and beds are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HaroldE from Northern B.C.

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: There is nothing to not like. See my comments above.
Cons: There was nothing which I can think of which needs improved
Location: Shopping,shopping,shopping
One of the nicest hotels we have stayed at. The room was excellent, staff was friendly and professional. The breakfast was excellent. Will stay there again when we are in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from Saskatoon

Good Breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Staff and the free breakfast.
Cons: Maybe adding waffles and yogurt to the breakfast.
Location: Next door is Wendy's
We came up for a wedding and tried checking in early so we could get ready for the wedding but our room wasn't ready and the staff graciously let us get ready in the main bathroom, sure beat getting changed in the car. Breakfast was good, cereal, toast, muffins, bagels, English muffins, boiled eggs, fruit, coffee and juice and there was always someone there looking after the kitchen area keeping it clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again only downside is there is no pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroll from Saskatchewab

Good nights rest

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Good beds
Cons: The desk clerk
Location: Good location right of highway 16
The hotel was great and would stay again if I needed a room in Lloydminister. The clerk at the front desk at 10:00 PM was not very friendly or talkative. The breakfast was great and so was the staff at the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you want CLEAN...this is it!!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night...family reunion in town. This hotel has got to be one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels we have experienced for a long while. It was obvious that some up grades had taken place, but even though probably more will follow from time to time, everything was spotless. It is rare to look down the length of a hallway and not see any spots on the carpeting...there were none!!! The continental breakfast was delicious, and offered a good variety for all taste buds. We will be back and would like to recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay while on Lloydminster.If