Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Hotel was pretty much up to standards. When I showed up I seen a lot of trucks so I thought it would have been loud but it was the opposite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Nice hotel.close.to.arenas with an.excellant.resteraunt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Saskatchewan

the hotel is located to close to alot of shopping.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Clean & comfortable.
Cons: More picnic tables available
Location: There is an abundant access to shopping of all kinds.
the one thing that is not helpful is that if you are a government employee, you qualify for a governement rate. This was not identified to me at the time....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The restaurant was really good - appearance wise, food, and service. Really good coffee.
Cons: Hmmmm, not really. It is really nice.
This was our 1st time staying at the West Comfort Inn. We were truly pleased. They are currently doing some reno, but nothing so major that you wouldn't enjoy all of the facilities. Our room had a queen bed, sofa, coffee table, and a fabulous work station/desk - the best I've personally ever seen. Very decent office chair to use while at the work station. Rooms are very clean, great bed. The washroom was super, if not brand new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay during construction

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Easy to find as located on Main Street. Great location and clean.
The room was clean and access to room from outside was easy. Like location and staff was friendly. Restaurant food and staff was great. I would recommend This hotel even with construction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly redone rooms

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Fridge and newly redone rooms.
Location: Right on highway 16. Very convenient.
Stayed one night. Our room was just redone with new carpets, etc. Very clean and nice. Some construction at front of building but looked almost complete.
3 out of 5
by Geri from Calgary, AB, Canada

My West Harvest Inn Experience

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Wi-Fi
Cons: The black coverlet.
Location: Very handy on the main road through town.
The outside grounds and walkways need work. My one problem with the staff is as follows: because I suffer from allergies and mild asthma, I asked the desk clerk if the black coverlet on the bed was changed daily, she said, yes, all bed linens are changed daily. I was a little nauseous during the night. The following day, while we were at breakfast the maid came into our room and removed all the linens, except for the coverlet. Obviously, the coverlet isn't changed with the rest of the bedding and I was a little taken aback that the maid would come into our room while we were gone to remove the bedding. We checked out well before check out time. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends. We will try a different hotel next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Buffet dinner
Cons: distance to rooms - loooong hallways
Location: Good access to the city
Hotel was ok, but not great. Our room - at the "back" of the building - was quiet and comfortable. Restaurant served a good buffet (Monday nite). Was disappointed that breakfast wasn't included in the price ... at $144 (including GST) per nite, it should be. Other motels/hotels at this price commonly include breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristel

West Harvest Inn

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable, soft beds.
Cons: Stain on the blanket
Location: Good location, close to where I needed to be. Right in the center of everything!
There was a stain on one blanket, but the staff was very friendly and more than willing to fix the problem right away.