Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An absolutely beautiful resort..

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The rooms are really large and luxurious. The indoor pool has these really neat buttons and a Jaccuzzi pump starts.
Cons: The location..
Location: Located in a field of thorns.. Must have a car..
This resort is a gem for the Hilton line of prestigious resorts. The only problem is that it is located in the middle of nowhere... The beauty of Mallorca are the views to the Ocean.. This hotel is in the middle of a farm of thorns. This property was at one time given as a present to a family by a king around 1400-1500.. The hotel is the mansion of this family. İt is absolutely enchanting.. Must have a car... or the hotel should offer a shuttle service to a neighboring town. The food was excellent.. and the staff was so helpful with anything that you might need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from london

Quaint Hilton in Majorca

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Interior design - especially lounges and library
Cons: Catering
Location: Outstanding beaches
Beautiful interiors, this hotel oozes old Mallorquin charm and elegance. Not sure it's quite 5 star. Catering let's it down a bit. Rooms were average. Staff did their best. A good location to try out some of Majorca's best beaches (Es Trenc, Cala Pi, Cala Santanyi, Cala Mondrago). Having a car is essential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LM from London

Great place for complete rest and relaxation

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Great hotel, very nicely done up ancient manor house. The main building is the old building and there are modern rooms around the pool. The staff are all extremely courteous and helpful. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere which is great for complete R&R. However it does mean that you are pretty much cut off if you do not have a hire car. The food was good (not great) and quite expensive - but as you are isolated without a car the next restaurant is a taxi ride away. The rooms were very large, light and comfortable - the bed was quite soft which I like. The TV is old and I am used to having dvd players as standard these days. The channel offerings are very poor (which if the weather is great is not a problem but if it rains then there is not much in the way of other entertainment). There is a spa with lots of options. There are two swimming pools which are lovely. My major complaint is that you are charged for wifi in the room and it is not cheap. I think these days in a top-end hotel this is a big negative. BUT wifi is free in the public areas. My minor grip is that the hotel is pretty much completely hard flooring, which means when furniture is moved the noise echoes and reverberates throughout the entire building. The effect is nice but when they are rearranging tables and chairs at 1am this is seriously annoying. I would definately return but I would book a garden room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by spalmerhall

fantastic hotel for mini family break

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel was fantastic for a mini family break. The pool area being the highlight. My only problem all weekend was they didn't have the requests I had made on hotel.com for interconnecting rooms and told me I should have called them direct???I understand interconnecting rooms are not always possible but they hadnt even seen the request and we were initially put in separate buildings......this was rectified but I am not happy that this was portrayed to be my fault......please make sure hotels.com & the hilton communicate better and it would have been a faultless stay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing peaceful

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Away from the crowds. Love the adult only pool. Fabulous hotel in a very remote place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JACK from UK

Seán & Mary

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: Privacy and relaxed
Cons: not applicable
Location: Great location. you need a car. Only 20 min drive from PALMA
Great hotel to relax and enjoy good food and wine [both breakfast and dinner]. Great for those who want peace and relaxation. If you like crowds and pub noise I would reccomend you consider staying in the city of Palma. However, I would recommend you hire a car so you have total flexibility. Happy holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J P from London, UK

Half-term drying off

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: The courtyards for dining Swimming pool
Cons: Service was sporadic
Location: The hotel is quite remote and quiet, with beautiful birds, rabbits and a tortoise within the grounds. Not far from coast so benefits from sea breeze.
My husband, 8 year old daughter and myself needed a relaxing dose of sunshine with some degree of comfort and have to say that the Sa Torre did the trick. The hotel is beautifully laid out; lovely architecture, pleasant gardens and courtyards. We had a double garden suite which was perfectly comfortable and well appointed without being plush. My expectations for food and service were not high, given that this was a Hilton, and in Spain; but each had their good moments. Service was often baffling although there are some excellent staff to be found in most areas of the hotel, unfortunately not all in senior positions.....They all want to please but don't necessarily know the best way to go about it. A bit more consistent high-end training and communication would really help as there are certainly enough of them. We didn't eat in the once Michelin starred restaurant, as we were in the mood for less phoofy food, unusually. The courtyard settings for dining, and drinking, are absolutely lovely. The completely separate areas for the adult and family swimming pools were nicely done, with friendly and accomodating staff in attendance. Children were even welcome to use the indoor spa pool at certain times, which is helpful when it gets too hot outside. The hotel exuded a relaxed and friendly vibe, lovely for families, and couples who want a bit more 'life' going on around them. We may well go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Quebec , CANADA

Serenity in a sometimes hellish island !

Posted Jan 18, 2011
As I said calm and srenity in a well located hotel .You feel embraced by the site and the wonderful staff. All employees , sometime quite young , were more than competent with always a smile. I have met the Director and his dedication is EVIDENT ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Isolated Romance

Posted Jun 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
This place is gorgeous. The Service is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. I have never stayed in a more beautiful place and the rate and food costs are reasonable. It is a remote get away so rent a car or bike and explore Mallorca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, Netherlands

One of the most beautiful hotels where we ever staid

Posted Oct 21, 2009
Beautiful location, very peaceful, nice staff, excellent room