Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Remote Getaway

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location: Access to great beaches, Mhares Sea Club, cyclotourism routes, winery 1 mile away, Cap Rocat - wish we had visited for dinner
The Hilton has an amazing property nestled into the Mallorcan countryside. It is near some of the best beaches on the island and also is in the midst of great roads for cycling. The property is impeccable and possesses that old world charm. The staff was very friendly and helpful when assisting us with making dinner reservations or selecting a beach to visit. The hotel is about 25-30 minutes outside of Palma, so I recommend you rent a car if you are staying at this hotel. The hotel restaurant is very good, but would like to note that there aren't many alternative dining options in the immediate vicinity. You can find other restaurants about 10-15 minutes away, but recommend driving into Palma if you have the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Lovely pool areas and the buildings themselves. Great service from the staff in all areas.
Location: Close to the airport but very quiet and rural.
We have just spent one night here and were all extremely happy! This is a smart grown up hotel, which happily caters for children too. All the staff were very friendly with excellent service. After a long, troublesome day travelling we were very fortunate to be upgraded for the night...an excellent end to what was a challenging day! The restaurant is very pretty with a good choice of food, wine, children's menu etc...children eat free from the Hilton menu or half price A la carte. The hotel is beautifully renovated but a little remote......although only 15 mins or so from Palma airport it is down a long, windy unlit road. But I guess that could be the attraction too if you want a quiet relaxing holiday! We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again. (2 adults and 2 children aged 5 and 7)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for quiet getaway

Posted May 26, 2014
We had a great weekend using this hotel as a base but if you are looking for somewhere near nightspots this isn't for you as it is a cab ride from everywhere. Great rooms , staff, breakfast choice was extensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An absolutely beautiful resort..

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The rooms are really large and luxurious. The indoor pool has these really neat buttons and a Jaccuzzi pump starts.
Cons: The location..
Location: Located in a field of thorns.. Must have a car..
This resort is a gem for the Hilton line of prestigious resorts. The only problem is that it is located in the middle of nowhere... The beauty of Mallorca are the views to the Ocean.. This hotel is in the middle of a farm of thorns. This property was at one time given as a present to a family by a king around 1400-1500.. The hotel is the mansion of this family. İt is absolutely enchanting.. Must have a car... or the hotel should offer a shuttle service to a neighboring town. The food was excellent.. and the staff was so helpful with anything that you might need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from london

Quaint Hilton in Majorca

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Interior design - especially lounges and library
Cons: Catering
Location: Outstanding beaches
Beautiful interiors, this hotel oozes old Mallorquin charm and elegance. Not sure it's quite 5 star. Catering let's it down a bit. Rooms were average. Staff did their best. A good location to try out some of Majorca's best beaches (Es Trenc, Cala Pi, Cala Santanyi, Cala Mondrago). Having a car is essential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LM from London

Great place for complete rest and relaxation

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Great hotel, very nicely done up ancient manor house. The main building is the old building and there are modern rooms around the pool. The staff are all extremely courteous and helpful. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere which is great for complete R&R. However it does mean that you are pretty much cut off if you do not have a hire car. The food was good (not great) and quite expensive - but as you are isolated without a car the next restaurant is a taxi ride away. The rooms were very large, light and comfortable - the bed was quite soft which I like. The TV is old and I am used to having dvd players as standard these days. The channel offerings are very poor (which if the weather is great is not a problem but if it rains then there is not much in the way of other entertainment). There is a spa with lots of options. There are two swimming pools which are lovely. My major complaint is that you are charged for wifi in the room and it is not cheap. I think these days in a top-end hotel this is a big negative. BUT wifi is free in the public areas. My minor grip is that the hotel is pretty much completely hard flooring, which means when furniture is moved the noise echoes and reverberates throughout the entire building. The effect is nice but when they are rearranging tables and chairs at 1am this is seriously annoying. I would definately return but I would book a garden room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by spalmerhall

fantastic hotel for mini family break

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel was fantastic for a mini family break. The pool area being the highlight. My only problem all weekend was they didn't have the requests I had made on hotel.com for interconnecting rooms and told me I should have called them direct???I understand interconnecting rooms are not always possible but they hadnt even seen the request and we were initially put in separate buildings......this was rectified but I am not happy that this was portrayed to be my fault......please make sure hotels.com & the hilton communicate better and it would have been a faultless stay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing peaceful

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Away from the crowds. Love the adult only pool. Fabulous hotel in a very remote place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JACK from UK

Seán & Mary

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: Privacy and relaxed
Cons: not applicable
Location: Great location. you need a car. Only 20 min drive from PALMA
Great hotel to relax and enjoy good food and wine [both breakfast and dinner]. Great for those who want peace and relaxation. If you like crowds and pub noise I would reccomend you consider staying in the city of Palma. However, I would recommend you hire a car so you have total flexibility. Happy holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J P from London, UK

Half-term drying off

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: The courtyards for dining Swimming pool
Cons: Service was sporadic
Location: The hotel is quite remote and quiet, with beautiful birds, rabbits and a tortoise within the grounds. Not far from coast so benefits from sea breeze.
My husband, 8 year old daughter and myself needed a relaxing dose of sunshine with some degree of comfort and have to say that the Sa Torre did the trick. The hotel is beautifully laid out; lovely architecture, pleasant gardens and courtyards. We had a double garden suite which was perfectly comfortable and well appointed without being plush. My expectations for food and service were not high, given that this was a Hilton, and in Spain; but each had their good moments. Service was often baffling although there are some excellent staff to be found in most areas of the hotel, unfortunately not all in senior positions.....They all want to please but don't necessarily know the best way to go about it. A bit more consistent high-end training and communication would really help as there are certainly enough of them. We didn't eat in the once Michelin starred restaurant, as we were in the mood for less phoofy food, unusually. The courtyard settings for dining, and drinking, are absolutely lovely. The completely separate areas for the adult and family swimming pools were nicely done, with friendly and accomodating staff in attendance. Children were even welcome to use the indoor spa pool at certain times, which is helpful when it gets too hot outside. The hotel exuded a relaxed and friendly vibe, lovely for families, and couples who want a bit more 'life' going on around them. We may well go back.