Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice holiday for the family.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Great pool.
Cons: Dinners were bland, do not recommend full board.
Location: Beach short walk.
Great pool and patio, activities. Fairly well equipped kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely hotel next to a beach

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The hotel was next to the beach and has swimming pools, and they had entertainment for the children and guests.
Location: The hotel is next to the beach. It is in a remote area, so if you wanted to go out of the resort to explore you will need a car.
We have just come back from our stay at Ona cala, and we have had a fantastic time. We were a party of five and had a two bedroom apartment. The apartment has a kitchen, living room with pull out sofa,TV and a balcony and it was clean. The hotel is right next to the beach, and it has two swimming pools and a gym. The animation team are brilliant with the children and guests, providing activities and games to entertain. The hotel also had theme nights on some nights, which was great, providing live bands and entertainment in the evening. There is a supermarket on site, which was handy for snacks. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and it was a buffet and they change the menu everyday. We will definitely come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Good staff, clean pools, simple, easy holiday. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karl from uk

hotel near to the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Incredible staff.
Cons: supermarket quite expensive.
Location: Cala Pi is a quiet village, will suit many but for others who require shops etc a car or an excursion, is required. Lovely beach is very near.
We had an amazing room on the second storey, with a roof terrace, with sunbeds barbecue,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from England

A little bit of heaven in Majorca

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The apparthotel is wonderfully situated, very clean, very prettily laid out. The appartments are spacious, nothing fancy but more than adequate.
Cons: It is great just as it is.
Location: Cala Pi is on a beautiful, sheltered inlet from the sea, with a lovely un-touristy beach. It is made for relaxing, bar a lovely clifftop walk.
Stunningly beautiful scenery, totally unspoilt and untouristy beach and cove, spacious and clean apartment, two lovely pools, friendly staff and extremely hardworking, enthusiastic (but not overbearing) entertainments team, who were endlessly cheerful in playing poolside games with any youngster wishing to join in. The generous cocktails made at the poolside bar were a daily (and much enjoyed) treat! There are a small clutch of local eateries, literally a stone's throw from the Cala Pi Club. We (2 adults and 3 young children) can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Big G from North West England

Great place for a family holiday

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The one and only drawback is that the beds will inevitably feel hard for some people, and this could easily be remedied by mattress toppers.
Location: Cala Pi is small but friendly with two small supermarkets and four or five nice restaurants. It's about a forty minute drive from Palma on good roads.
This is a very well designed apartment complex in a quiet part of the south east of Mallorca. It's well maintained, the staff are excellent and the accommodation is huge. It has a beautiful pool complex and overlooks a stunning inlet with a a gently sloping beach that is ideal for children. It's about 100 or so steps down from the complex itself, so it's easier going down than coming up again, however it's very manageable and was no problem for a three year old. This is definitely a family resort and attracts a nice mix of people from all over Europe, they have an excellent animation team and lots of activities during the day and evening for all ages of children. There are a range of offers on food you can pay for on arrival and the food was consistently of a high standard and varied throughout our week's stay. There's something for everyone and it was well prepared, fresh and good value for money. We took seven breakfasts and 3 main meals, which as a package worked out reasonably cheaply, which taking in to account that includes as much as you can eat and breakfast offers everything from cold meats, cheeses, fruit, cereal, pancakes, pastries, cooked ham/bacon, eggs, sausages etc etc and evening meals include a choice of starters, main courses and deserts this is a good offer and well worth considering. Cala Pi itself is small, but beautiful and has about 4-5 other restaurants and cafes, all of which appear to be very good. Miguelet's is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from London

quiet location, great value

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: great value, better than expected - clean
Cons: decor dated, beds alittle hard
Location: Palma fab city - Lucmajor lovely for coffee /lunch -cala pi relaxing kids loved pool and sea
Arrived late, very helpful recetion - nice views from the rooms, large apartment with 2 beds and 2 bathrooms - balcony - living area with dining table and seperate kitchen, with hob, microwave, kettle fridge washing mashine. daily change of towles, cleaning daily. Although dated and needs tlc, the whole appartments, pools kids club etc... very well looked after and pools cleaned daily too. The beach is stunning and worth the steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Guildford, UK

Really off the beaten track

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Its beautiful remote location and facilities
Cons: I found the bed rather hard, but this is obviously a matter of taste. The Club's supermarket seemed very expensive, but was open fairly long hours.
My wife and I stayed here for one night before an early morning flight from Palma airport. We thought it would be easy to find from Llucmajor, but discovered that this was not so (at least we could not find an obvious direct route). In the end, we hit the main Palma to Cala Pi road, and from there on it was easy! This road passes through magnificent cliff-top scenery, and is absolutely deserted!! On the following morning at about 8am, we encountered only one car (a police car which we met) in 12 minutes driving on a wide, beautifully surfaced, so much better than what we are used to even on main roads in UK. The small village of Cala Pi was exquisite and the Club was extremely well appointed - we had booked a 1-bedroom apartment, but were allocated a 2-bedroom apartment with a large lounge, a good bathroom and a small, but extremely well equipped kitchen (more than enough for our requirements). The bar/café/restaurant was also extremely good, although the buffet evening meal looked a bit of a scrum! However, the a la carte restaurant was separate, and we had an excellent meal nicely served. We will probably return for a longer stay at a later date, although there may be rather little to do in the area to spend a full week there (we only discovered the lovely secluded beach, the Club's swimming pools and walks on the beach, but maybe there are other attractions nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

transport to Cala Pi from airport should organise

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Booking for transport should be organised by expedia/hotel.Cala Pi transport is just one bus. Bus going to Cala Pi finishes up to 5pm only. Small villagges has no taxi stands, so you can get stuck as there are no bus/train taxi access. Hotel not built to with stand rain, rain water flooded apartments. Electric failure can make the hotel facilities at a hold. Restaurant close, no shops open. End up starving for the day.