Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

in a good way expect the unexpected

Posted Sep 10, 2007
we where prepare to the bad but!!surprise the hotel was very impresive excelent view,nice atmosphere,helpfull stuff,lots to do. Nothing really to complain about to be a two star hotel it was more than you can ask for. we being in other hotels with our kids nothing compare to all the stuf they offer for money lots of fun for kids and adults .they enjoy riding horse food and pool we had a great time recomend to all couples with kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Epping Forrest

My family really enjoyed our week here.

Posted Jun 8, 2007
Like you I read the reviews people left for Sunclub Eldorado, and they where a mixed bag. If you do book this for a holiday, please remember this is rated a Two Star Hotel and you want be disappointed. My family and I went at the end of May and we truly had a fantastic time. This resort has everything you would want to entertain adults and kids alike. The swimming pools are great, the food is plentiful, the drinks are ok, (although I would prefer Glasses rather than the plastic cups you get at the pools and bars) and there was entertainment every night (again if I am honest the kids did enjoy that more than me). The accommodation was basic as would be expected from a Two Star establishment, but they where clean and tidy. We booked a superior room and this was fantastic as the kids had they own room with bunk beds in. I have stayed in a lot more expensive hotels with the family but for my money I would rather a separate room for the kids than your fridge, kettle, TV etc. The bathroom did have a bath and shower in it, the bath was great for the kids but if you are an adult forget it. Also, be warned this resort is on the cliff edge and the views are out of this world and you will be fit at the end of your stay from working up and down from room to bar to pool etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

good family hotel with lots of choice.

Posted Aug 24, 2006
We've just returned from our summer holiday and after reading other peoples reviews of this hotel i am flabergasted! We had a great holiday! The room was clean and comfortable, and the amount of activities and entertainment on offer was outstanding. The hotel clearly states it is a 3x hotel and is on the edge of a cliff. Are people expecting 5 star luxury for the cost of a 3 star? The staff were friendly and helpful, and the food was great. We took our two chidren aged 10yrs and 6yrs and there was plenty of choice for everyone. There were very few other british travellers at the hotel, but surely that's why most of us, go to another country! The top pool is by far the nicest, and the steps down from the hotel to the sea, are a bit hairy and there is no beach. Our advice would be to get on the hotel bus to visit the beach. We hired a car, and saw plenty of the island. The hotel offers picnis if you want to go out for the day, and this was a good idea. Overall, a great choice with spectacular views.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guernsey, Channel Islands

Awful

Posted Aug 15, 2006
This is like a low class Butlins, the rooms are awful, and the food is worse, no food is covered and there are flies all over it, there are almost no British travellers here, I would recomment not using thse apartments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead

Spartan, but ok for a few days

Posted Jun 23, 2006
We spent 5 nights at Sunclub. We had read existing reviews & agreed with most of them: The slopes & steps to & from the pools, restaurant & reception takes its toll in the heat; we can also verify that there are 360 steps down to the sea. The room was basic but clean, but without aircon was too hot & was only used to sleep - we found ourselves hanging about rather than going back to the room. Staff were friendly & all the sports & activities mentioned in the hotel information are available & mostly free. The all-inclusive bit was a little deceptive - all drinks are served in small plastic beakers & the bar closes at 11.30. There are notices warning that you are not allowed to have more than 2 drinks in the last half hour & you are not allowed to stack them up. It all seemed a bit mean. As for the food, it was plentiful, but often dishes were poorly cooked. Meats were either dry or tough & chips were served at every meal - even breakfast. The best dishes were the 'specialities' paella & the odd fish dish. We love food, but found ourselves craving something freshly & simply cooked. The kids thought it was great though as they could have chips for breakfast. Our other complaints were about the quality of fruit juice & coffee. There were no fresh juices - not even orange - they were all syrup bases & very sweet. Most coffee available was instant. We did have a good time, but we all concluded that the only thing we would miss was the top pool - a bit of a trek, but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Watford

good family holiday grandson age 10 and son 19

Posted Sep 17, 2005
Rooms: cover needs, were clean and comfotable, shower in the early evening the water will be hotter. very hilly so you need to be fairly fit or you will be by the time you leave, if your not fit just take plenty of pit stops - it can be fun you get to try out all the bars on route but it could take time to get from one place to another and you might be drunk by the time you get there (depending how long the pit stop lasts)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2005
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2005