Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, Relaxing Resort

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Totally bought into the charm of this beautiful resort. I love the tranquil setting. The view of the river is stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JOS from Singapore

Made to feel at home

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have not had service this friendly in years of travelling in Asia. Staff were extremely welcoming, always wiling to help out and make our stay more comfortable and ready to go that extra mile. Returning from 2 hours of kayaking upriver, we were met by staff at the resort's jetty with a cool towel and a glass of iced water. These little touches were apparent throughout our 3 day stay. Could not recommend this place more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Shanghai

A nice stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
We stayed here for two nights with two small kids. Our three year old loved feeding the chickens and watching the fireflies. The staff was AMAZING with the kids! Every evening the staff would play with the kids after dinner and we could enjoy the meal and our company! The rooms were tidy and comfortable. Gorgeous peaceful river view. Lots of activities and tours available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, fantastic staff

Posted Oct 10, 2013
The staff (and owners) at this hotel are truly special. The hotel itself is nice in all regards, but the staff go beyond the idea of good filipino service. Stay here and you will see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry D and family from Seattle, WA

unique slice of the old Phiippines

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a breath of fresh air this stay was in the middle of a 3 week Phil. Trip! The staff made you feel like royalty. The setting was so beautiful and serene. Yet there were fun activities river-paddling in a banca, carabao riding, small monkey feeding, swimming in a fantastic pool, and fishing. Great place to visit with other guests from all around the world. A slice of the old Philippine beauty and culture in a unique river setting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet place

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Excellent place for relaxing with family or loved ones. Great staff, good for nature lovers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis and Tammy from Seattle, WA

Beautiful River View

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best time we have had in the Philippines. Wonderful staying right by the river. Very nice and friendly staff. We will be coming back to stay here. Quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GBW from Canada

A wonderful resort

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Quiet, clean with lots to see close by.
Cons: The only complaint I had was no Splenda .... Not a big deal.
Location: Remote and quiet. Perfect for a relaxing stay.
The Loboc River Resort it a wonderful. The room was clean and pest free. Lots of hot water for showers. The food was very good. We stayed there for 3 nights and ate all meals at the resort. The menu was good with a blend of Western and Filipino fare. The staff were very helpful and professional. I would definitely come back to this resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RoMel

Get Away Paradise & Excellent Service

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service! A great place to stay for people who likes nature. Every corner of the resort is picture perfect. The staff went above and beyond than what we expected to make our stay unforgettable. When they found out that it's my husband birthday, a romantic candle light dinner by the pool was arrange by the management with complimentary birthday cake. Fresh bed sheets, linens and towels everyday. Breakfast is good and so the rest of what is in their menu. Our tour guide Caloy is very helpful and funny. I don't wanna leave and how I wish I could stay longer. I recommend this to people who are looking for a get away place from the noise of bars and night clubs which the neighboring beach area is offering. Truly a great retreat from the hustle and bustle of city life. Kudos to LRR Family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Tareq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com