Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton Mearns

Excellent hotel on the main street

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Beautifully clean, newly refurbished decor. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Stevenston

Very Good Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
We went for a night away to relax and enjoy the quiet ambience of Callander. This hotel has recently been refurbed and is clean, modern and welcoming. The hotel is situated on the gateway to the Trossachs if you need stay overnight then this will tick all your boxes - good food, drink and hospitality awaits you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karrene from South Lanarkshire

weekend break

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our weekend and would return to this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No Car Parking

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
When we booked originally, your website stated there was on site parking. We were astounded to find that was not the case and we would not have booked if we had known there was no parking. After the initial annoyance, we can say that all was really fine with the hotel. The food was very good, the room was clean annd comfotable and I would recommend this hotel as long as you don't mind parking and paying in a council carpark,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve Sheard from Lytham St Annes

Friendly welcome

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
The staff couldn't do enough for us. Food great too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

quiet and freindly stop over

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Handy location for business travel in central Scotland food and rooms good staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B, great host.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Ischbel was a very accommodating host. I stayed in this B&B the night of the Commonwealth Games opening ceremony so I arrived very late at night but she stayed up to let me in (sorry!). Great rooms with welcome bottles of water & choccies which is great when you are travelling and don't know where shops are. Breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend this place :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gillian from Johnstone

Great hotel for a great price.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for one night only. The hotel was spotless and freshly decorated. Our room had a giant comfortable bed and a power shower that understood the word power!! The breakfast (cooked) was excellent and the service was quick. Live music in the hotel bar on the Saturday night, surprising made for an excellent evening. Overall our experience was very good and honestly couldn't find anything to grumble about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel and staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Location: Plenty of beautiful countryside to walk and cycle within. Loch Katrine itself has the Sir Walter Scott taking you up to Stronachlachar.
We booked into the Crown Hotel having read good reviews on the internet, and were not disappointed. We arrived quite late in afternoon having spent afternoon walking around the North shore of Loch Katrine (itself recommended), and received a very friendly welcome. The hotel bar/restaurant area was clean and bright and while relatively quiet at that time, had a friendly atmosphere. We found out later that the hotel had recently been comlletely refurbished and it showed. We were shown to our room which was again very nice, with ample coffee/tea/milk/sugar and some biscuits (not just normal 2 or 4 of each available. Free wi-fi was also in place. We enjoyed nice bar supper and easy chat with staff before eventually retiring to bed. The next morning we were again welcomed very warmly for breakfast (included in very reasonable cost of room), which included beautiful haggis within the full grilled offering, as well as an excellent cafeteria of filtered coffee. Highly recommended and definitely the best hotel we have stayed in this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels