Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peterfrom Saratoga, CA

Great location for overnight stay

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location very convenient for travel on the west coast. We arrived late and could barely check-in and did not get heat during the night. But comfortable stop while on road trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

Spettacolare

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Camere, cordialità, cibo
Ottima location per immergersi nella natura della Scozia .. consiglio vivamente per passarci anche più di due giorni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lodi

COMODO

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Comodità della camera.
Cons: Nessuno
Location: Vicino al centro e al castello
Abbiamo soggiornato in una camera per 4 persone e abbiamo trovato pulizia e confort. Bagno in ordine. Completa la colazione. L'albero dispone di comodo parcheggio privato e a piedi si può tranquillamente raggiungere il centro città e il famoso castello. Giudizio molto positivo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Very clean.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It is very clean and staff were friendly.
Cons: When we went into the bar a local moved "From the English" and it turned out she was from NZ!
Location: Very rural by a loch, good for hill walking
This hotel didn't really have anything wrong, just a bit tired and lifeless. We chose it because it had a pub. The food was good and the staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger and Angelafrom Sussex

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very warm welcome on arrival, Shown to our recently refurbished bedroom, Evening meal taken in the bar, locally sourced meat superbly cooked and presented. Breakfast served in dining room several choices including full Scottish to continental and specials. Ideal location for onward ferry to Skye, ( 20 mins ) . TV not available in bedroom this was not a problem for us, however TV is available in the TV room. Free Wi Fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Uffe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Odilefrom Lyon

Excellent accueil

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Voila un hôtel au milieu de nulle part, dans un paysage enchanteur. La gare (ligne Fort William/Mallaig, arrêt sur demande) est très proche à pieds. L'accueil est excellent, la propreté irréprochable. En bas, un pub fréquenté aussi par les gens du coin est très plaisant. (on n'entend pas le pub des chambres) Le dimanche : cornemuse. Feu de bois, ambiance chaleureuse. La cuisine est excellente, le chef très, très bon cuisinier. Les petits déjeuners sont parfaits.Seul hic, les chambres 1,2,3,4 donnent sur une route très fréquentée ! Alors qu'on est isolés en pleine campagne, on entend le bruit des camions, camping cars et voitures qui ne cessent de circuler juste sous nos fenêtres. J'ai demandé tout de suite à changer de chambre mais cela était impossible. Sinon, hôtel vraiment très, très agréable. On reviendra (en demandant une chambre sur l'arrière !)