Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dunbar

Friendly hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. The staff make this a great hotel. All 4 were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice. Towels fantastic and food great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ont CAN

good spot for sailing

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Food , room and waterfront scenery.
Location: just next to a sailing centre for deep water.
It is off the track a little but very scenic and once there the staff and facility is top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Björn

Naturskönt och lugnt läge

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi har inget att klaga på, det var en mycket trevlig vistelse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was decent enough for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff and food was very good, facilities just adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BTurnerfrom Canada

Incredible location

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Andrew, the owner, as very helpful and friendly as he gave suggestions of what to see, as well as what roads to take. The food was incredible - both breakfast and supper. It is a very scenic drive from Oban which takes time, but it is well worth it. There is a dockyard a short walk away from the Galley of Lorne Inn which is very scenic. I wished we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very satisfactory

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
business stay of 1 night: so didn't have time to use all facilities. Good location for stop off in the area. very nice hotel room and decor although had to keep curtains closed as ground floor rooms open onto public accessed lawned area. bar/ restaurant menu ok but a bit pricey for a bar menu- although food was very good, portion small for the price. Breakfast on the other hand was very good and plentifull. overall very good for the price. would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayfrom Hamburg

Hotel at the sea

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: friendy staff
Cons: My key was bend and caused troubled.
The Hitel is situated directly at the sea and encloses a good restaurant. The room and bathroom were well equipped and clean, the bed cozy. Sadly my room had thin walls, so the neighbors and their TV could be heard. The breakfast choise is good, the food fresh prepared and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Giddyuppertyfrom Hampshire

Excellent front of house

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beverly and Chris are great front of house - genuine and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable and the en-suite was great. Good breakfast too. If you're into archaeology, it's a great base for exploring prehistoric Kilmartin.