Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Decent Hotel with Humidity/Damp Issues

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Best Western usually keeps their hotels clean and up to date. This hotel included.
Cons: Humidity Issues.
Location: Small town, downtown square is close by with various food places.
I don't know about you, but I don't enjoy sleeping on bed sheets that feel damp. Nor do I enjoy sitting on a couch that makes my clothes feel moist when I get up after 10 minutes. The hotel was nice, the staff was nice, no bug issues.... I've had this issue with a Holiday Inn last year, and it seems to be some sort of issue with 2-3rd floors that have damp/humid issues. They gladly changed our sheets, but it was hard to sleep and I was excited to check out in the morning. We stayed in 2 other Best Western's on our trip and had no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: The lock on the room door required repair.
Great experience. Fun and convenient to Luling, Texas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Newest hotel in Lockhart; complimentary breakfast.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Cons: Maintenance needed on toilet in our bathroom to make it flush thoroughly. WiFi signal in hotel room was slow and kept dropping connections.
Location: Convenient location to Lockhart which has four great barbeque restaurants.
Easy check-in. Pleasant, helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast with scrambled eggs and sausage links. Waffles and three dry cereals to choose from. Pastries and biscuits with gravy available. We ate breakfast for the three days we stayed at the hotel. Needed to use the microwave oven in the dinning room to heat up the eggs and sausage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Visit

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The hotel is very quiet and clean. Nice crisp linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Trip

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: How clean it was.
The hotel is very tidy and clean. I have stayed there before and it is very consistent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Lower the prices drastically
Location: Absolutely nothing !! No cellular coverage, over half an hour drive to austin
Way too over priced for the kind of accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Austin, without the Austin price

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: Lockhart is supposed to be the best bbq in Texas. We tried Black's, and it was good, but not as good as Cooper's BBQ in Llano.
The hotel is new and clean and comfortable. Our only complaint was that the room smelled mildewy and stale. It is entirely likely, however, that the unprecedented rain in the region is responsible for the smell, and there isn't a whole lot to do about it because it won't dry out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsville, TX

Great!

Posted May 18, 2015
Great place perfect for our weekend plans. Out of the hustle and bustle but not too far from the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
The beds were very uncomfortable. I realize you can't put a Temperpedic in every room BUT A mattress where you can feel EVERY INTERSPRING is poor. Tends to make for morning backaches!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballinger, Tx

Not child friendly

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Not very child friendly and breakfast could have been better.