Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla

One of three motels in Lockhart

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient
Cons: Breakfast needed a little more variety
Location: Smitty's, Kreuz and Black's Barecue
This was a last-minute reservation so I could attend a family funeral. It provided a slightly above average, comfortable facility. The Saturday night price was higher than the Sunday price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from B

It's was super nice

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Quiet and clean updated hotel. What more can I say it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Oregon

Great hotel for a small town!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Clean modern rooms, exercise room, free parking.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Great BBQ - Blacks, Kreutz (our favorite of them), Smitty's ...
We came to Lockhart as a stop on our Texas BBQ tour. When reading about the town (size, activities) online, I thought the hotel might be more on the run-down side of things. We were pleasantly surprised. It was pretty modern. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very basic, but clean. The exercise room, while small, had a variety of modern equipment and a TV. The free breakfast wasn't all that great - but if you were hungry, it would do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Castro Insuranc from Houston

Flood help

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Only stayed for the night, didn't have time to do much else in the area, we enjoyed the stay, very comfortable and clean. Had a nice breakfast. Will return when back in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C.

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, very accommodative.
Cons: later check outs
Location: Several BBQ places, there is a Wal-Mart, HEB and Walgreens nearby. Next door theatre.
Upon arrival, staff was very cordial. I arrived a little earlier than check in time but was accommodated. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good. It consisted of waffles, egg, sausage, cereal varieties, bagels and muffins. My stay was very comfortable and will be booking again whenever I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francesca from Florida

We were shocked and delighted

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps a tad more pieces of exercise equipment.
Coming from the "big city" we thought the hotel might be kind of just ok, but we were so surprised and absolutely delighted about how we were treated and how wonderful the room was. Thank you so much for that surprise. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Location: The swimming pool could have been cleaner
wonderful rooms wonderful staff we had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Norwich, Norfolk, UK

Great hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: The freindly staff and the clean room.
Cons: Having to leave!
Location: Close to Black's BBQ which is in my view the best BBQ in Texas and therefore the world!!
Touring Texas always means lots of driving, arriving late afternoon the hotel was easy to find and the staff could not have been more helpful. The rooms were immaculate and fresh. Would definately return here if I am fortunate enough to have the pleasure of returning to my favourite state from the UK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend

Posted Apr 22, 2013
The staff was really sweet and didn't rush us to check out I think it was because we were cleaning up our mess. All in all I would love to stay here agai y'all rock!!!!!!