Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What I expected.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was fine, nothing special, but adequate. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Convenience location. Reasonably priced. Friendly front desk personnel - especially when we checked in (thank you).
Cons: TV channels - need more that actually come through and work. Need hotel entrance sign by Huddle House - we drove past twice looking for it.
Location: Very close to Walmart and several restaurants to choose from. We were there to visit Noah's Ark Animal Sanctuary...loved it!
Hard to find. Pay attention when getting off the highway. The entrance is behind the Huddle House. Front desk personnel was very personable and helpful too. Room was clean and quiet. Water pressure was good. Few channels came thru the TV, even the ones marked on their guide. Otherwise, would stay here again. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bsavoie from Belle River

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel, friendly staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not near the normal

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We reserved online. Got there and pool was out for remodeling. Went up to our room and no beds were made and no linens in the room Had to go back downstairs and go to another room. No one offered a discount or anything. Trash was piled sky high in the breakfast area for bfast the next morning. Had to ask for a discount and the clerk was only able to give us $10. Which covered the taxes. Not the best experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Crystal w. from Lexington, ky

Always as expected

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable as always expected. Staff was very courteous and helpful. In a great location however the entrance is a little obscure. Update and very clean. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RR from St Louis

Good Place

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only complaint was the pre-auth from my card. It was a pre-paid room and it held the room amount for almost a week before it was released. Other than that, it was great. Several of the local restaurants gave a discount if the hotel key was presented.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Usually good

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stop at this hotel often. This is my third stop in the last thirty days. The first two was excellent. I reviewed it as that. This last stop, I wasn't as pleased. Room was full of stains and dirty. Sink stopped up. I will stop again, but reviewed good and so only right to review needs improvment