Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Very clean, liked the layout of the room, it had the bathroom almost in a little alcove away from the bedroom, fairly large bathroom.
Cons: The showerhead was probably not in the best condition, probably because of the calcareous water there, it only sprayed on the outer circle.
We had a very nice, clean room. We went there in the summer so the area was very hot, around 100 degrees F and the room did have AC, but it was very loud. Unless you're very tired, you might have problems sleeping there if you have the AC on. The bathroom was very clean, but the shower head was basic (no settings or anything like that), which was totally fine if it had all the jets working. But it didn't, so you only got a spray from certain areas, probably because of the "hard water" there, it plugged the little holes. So you might have a not-so-boring shower haha. Anyway! The neighbourhood was ok, a little iffy, seems like the choice hotel for truckers as it's close to the freeway, but you feel safe, so not really a problem. They served a full hot breakfast, it was ok. The staff was very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay in Lodi, CA

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nice pool
Cons: Repair and upgrade of bathrooms. They are worn out. Best Western has got their money's worth in spades. Time to reinvest.
Staff was very polite, and for that I am grateful, however the facility is old with very minimal maintenance. Countertops in the bathrooms are new, but shower enclosures/tile are original (probably early 80's late 70's) and showing their age. I want to take a shower and turned the knob and it broke off in my hand. I called the front desk to inform them. I had to sponge bath using water from the sink. The next morning at checkout I talked to the clerk and asked if they could compensate my family and I as the shower did not work (there were 4 of us). The clerk was polite, took my name and number, and said she'd give it to the manager who was the only one who could make any decision on compensation for lost services. I paid in full, and have had no call from the manage. Dissapointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Have to unplug frig to use coffee maker or curling iron. Plugs for phone or computer not convenient. Nice breakfast. Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Santa Rosa, CA

Clean, comfortable room.

Posted May 25, 2014
Room was comfortable, clean and provided amenities such as free Wi-Fi, iron and ironing board, coffee in the room and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sherri from southern ca

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: breakfast
Location: gold country is very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
by JanPal

Lodi, CA

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Location: They did recommend a very good Italian restaurant so good job on that point.
I did not realize that this was a place where all room doors opened to the outside, As a single businesswoman, I did not feel as safe as I would have liked. Windows were even with the walkway and there was a window in the bathroom. I did not open it for fear of not being able to lock it again. I have no idea where that led. The phone did not work and until I assisted, the front desk just said I could use their phone. Finally I insisted they get it fixed and it was an easy fix on their end as it did start to work. One of the lamps was not plugged in and so did not work. I was not able to climb behind the bed and plug it in so that was disappointing. The young girl at the front desk, all alone, was very nice but I wondered about HER safety as the neighborhood was not that great either, even though she said it was OK. They let huge vacuum trucks park in the lot and so at 10 p.m. until 11 there was a loud hum in the parking lot, then at 5:30 the backup sounds of a truck woke me. Overall, I would not stay there again although I think they did do their best to keep an old hotel clean.
2 out of 5
by Hendrik from San Francisco

Motel along busy street with railroad noises.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: ??
Cons: House keeping and not offering inferior rooms at full price.
Location: The location is along a busy road and through the night you can hear trains that run through town.
We reserved and upon arrival were given the worst room of the hotel. We refused because it had almost no light coming in. We were then offered a smoking room which smelled terribly which we refused also. Then after a long dispute we were given an acceptable room. Too save the environment we placed their sign on our bed requesting that we would use the same sheets for the 2nd night. The maid then did not touch the bed and left it exactly as we left it. So we had to sleep in an unmade bed... Nor did she clean the coffee maker. Actually the only difference we noticed was that the towels had been changed. Nothing else was done. But she did take the tip money we had left on the pillow...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wedding trip

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed, good pillows
Cons: More towels, meat at the breakfast. I no carafe for my in-room coffee maker.
Location: Lots of Mexican food places and convenient fast food nearby.
Generally good for my purpose. Neighborhood is a little run-down but the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob

Nice room for a reasonable price

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Great jacuzzi. Nice TV. Comfortable bed. Spacious room.