Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andi from Kernville

Served its purpose.

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Motel is right next to highway 99, but is very quiet inside. Location is close to downtown but not within walking distance. It is also near many wineries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ms. Eyer from Lodi, CA

Relocation Paradise

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We found great places to eat.
I am relocating and after 10 hours on the road, all we could think about was a comfortable bed after a long hot shower. We were hesitate to stay at El Rancho because we generally go with what we know best: Holiday Inn Express or Holiday Inn. We came across El Rancho while looking for Holiday Inn Express. We were not disappointed. From the friendly and welcoming staff to the exceptionally clean and ell-maintained room, we were extremely pleased that we had given it a try and we will continue to do so whenever in this area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David from Sacramento

Devoid of Charm but Nice Bed

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is your quintessential motel. No charm or amenities (like shampoo) but it was clean, the AC worked, and the bed was comfy. Good place to crash for the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken from Stockton

Not great

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Non-smoking room, but it still had an odor. Old scratched up key card barely worked and I was only given1 one when there where two of us staying in the room. The clerk didn't ask if I wanted one or two keys. The maid was knocking on the door 1/2 hour before checkout time, when I had the do not disturb sign on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joni from SoCal

good deal for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, front office staff was friendly. Hotel is old but definitely a good value if you are just looking for a place to sleep. No coffee in room but there was a small fridge. Pool was closed. We also had an issue with the knob for the cold water in the shower not working but the management took care of it quickly, while we were out for the day. Hotel is right off freeway, which was good for us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bare Bones and Noisy

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
No Soap, clean towels, no coffee, Noisy from 1 to 3 am when the neighborhood bar closes., price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robbie The Geek

Not good, friendly staff but not good

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was large but felt extremely old and dated.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone! The receptionist was as helpful as the tools she had and she was very nice. That was the only thing that was nice about this hotel. Our rooms were musty smelling. The first room we got, the toilet didnt work so they moved us to another room where the toilet worked but we had no heat. There was 1/4 inch gap in the door and the noise from the bar patrons across the parking lot, kept us up most of the night. The beds were hard as a rock, and the outlets were either not working or wouldnt hold the cords to our cell phone.. I would never stay there again nor would I recommend it to anyone and would discourage anyone from going.