Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugly, stinky stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Tear it down
Worst motel we have ever stayed at!! Lamps, refrigerator and microwave not even plugged in. When asked about this, I was told that's what owner wants to save $$. Many children living there, maybe rooms rented to low income families or those on assistance?? Kids Making noise, riding scooters and bikes all around rooms til late in evening. DONT STAY THERE FOR ANY REASON!! Could not get enough hot water to take a shower, shower very ugly, broken tiles & literally 4foot by 4foot inside...whole room smelled so heavily of antiseptic we had to keep bathroom door closed so we could stand rest of room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
My stay at El Rancho was nice. Even though it was right next to the hwy 99 exit ramp. My room was very quiet. However, everything is outdated and somewhat resembles the construction of a jail. It was within a five minute drive from where I was visiting and the rates are reasonable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed that our room was right next door to a family of 5 LIVING at the ElRancho, they had 2 overflowing garbage baskets outside there door leaking across the walkway, filthy overflowing ashtray, and they were using the railing as their close line. There was a couple sleeping in their truck in the parking lot, so my husband and I took turns checking on our vehicle every hour, we were exhausted and disappointed. The facility was pretty, rooms clean, did not care for the guests next door.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl

Good price in Lodi.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Good value for the price. Dilapidated furnishing and appliances, but it's clean. Beds are a gamble whether or not they are comfy. All in all not bad for the $35/night special I got, but you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not find my online reservations...

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Would not stay there again...terrible front desk help.;
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel Garcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay in Fresno

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Price and staff.
Cons: Shower door could be fixed and could provide little shampoos.
Location: Was near the convention hall.
Price was good, room was fine (you get what you pay for), happy with workers. Friday night was very noisy but Saturday night was better. All in all, if your not to fussy, it was fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dangerous

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a very loud hotel. At one in the morning the 3 police cars and Six officers, made it clear that this not the safest place to be. The tv controls we broken of the TV so we could only watch channels that passed the Vchip rating of G. The shower vale is installed backwards. The hot is cold and the cold is hot. Sleeping in your car maybe a better choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: I thought it had a cute nostalgic 60s era feel to the architecture.
Cons: Would have been cool to see the furniture and style all the way thru the room be something like a basic 60s era feel so go with the style.
Location: Great Omelete House for breakfast/brunch.
Room was clean, I wasn't aware that to get towels changed you had to bring them out. I saw maid service with a cart so figured the room would get refreshed while I was away all day, but that didn't happen. Not a big deal as front desk gentleman swapped out the towels for fresh ones when I got back to the room and I left the room clean and made back up anyway. They had a few sketchy characters as customers but they kept to themselves which was perfect. Sports bar next door at first glance seemed to have a worrisome crowd but again they kept to themselves and all was fine.